Miami Heat players lift their Eastern Conference Champions trophy.
Miami Heat players lift their Eastern Conference Champions trophy. Image Credits : Twitter (@MiamiHEAT)

Miami Heat has now qualified for the NBA Finals. They have now become the new Eastern Conference champions. Miami Heat had the 5th best record in the Eastern Conference with 44 wins and 29 losses.
They were considered as the underdogs entering the NBA playoffs. They played their first-round against Indiana Pacers and managed to win the series 4-0.
They next had a playoff matchup, which many had favored them to lose. They played their Eastern Conference Semifinals against the team with the best record in the entire NBA, Milwaukee Bucks. Miami Heat surprised the league by defeating the Bucks in 5 games, 4-1. Their last challenge before the NBA Finals was the Eastern Conference Finals against Boston Celtics.
Before Game 6, the Heat was already leading the series 3-2. Miami defeated the Boston Celtics, 125-113 in Game 6 of the series.
Miami always had the grip of the game. They never lost their 6 point lead after the first quarter. Although before halftime, Boston Celtics had cut Miami’s lead to only 2 points. The third quarter too was tightly fought with both teams scoring 26 points each. It was the fourth and final quarter in which Miami outscored Boston by 10 points, 37-27.
Bam Adebayo of the Miami Heat, had an exceptional game, with 32 points and 14 rebounds. Jimmy Butler too had a great game, with 22 points and 8 assists.
Jayson Tatum and Jaylen Brown of the Celtics had a great performance too. Scoring 24 points and 26 points respectively. Kemba Walker and Marcus Smart also had a great performance with 20 points each.
With this series win, Miami Heat are the Eastern Conference champions. They will be going to the NBA Finals for the first time since 2014. They’ll be playing Los Angeles Lakers, the champions of the Western Conference. Lakers had the best record in the Western Conference with 52 wins and 19 losses. Game 1 of the NBA Finals will be played on the 1st of October at 6:30 am (IST).