The wait is finally over as the biggest cricket championship, ICC World Cup 2019 is going to kick start from May 30 and will continue till July 14. The schedule for the much-awaited championship has been released. The format for the 46 days tournament will be a single group including ten teams and each team will play with other nine teams. This means a total of 45 matches will be played before the knock-out stage. Top four teams will proceed to the Knock-out stage. The tournament will be played across 11 top-notch venues.

Two times winner Indian cricket team will commence its World Cup journey against South Africa in Southampton on June 5. The arch-rivalry match between Ind-Pak and Aus-Eng will set the group stage on fire. India will battle up with Pakistan at Old Trafford, Manchester on June 16 while Australia takes on England at Lord’s London on June 25.

ICC World Cup 2019 will commence with two bonafide teams England and South Africa who take on each other at Kennington Oval, London on May 30.

Here is the schedule for cricket World Cup 2019: