pic [email protected]

The official authorities of Afghanistan Cricket Board have announced their T20 International and One Day International squads for the upcoming series against the West Indies in Lucknow, India. The national team selectors have roped in some new talents in the team for the upcoming fixture and left out as many as five experienced players like Shafiqullah Shafiq, Dawlat Zadran, Shahidullah Kamal, Fazal Niazai and Najeeb Tarakai who played in the Bangladesh T20I Tri-series in September.

The team of Afghanistan will be led by none other than star leg-spinner Rashid Khan, who was made the captain after the flop performance of the team in World Cup 2019.

The Afghanistan squad will commence its grand cricketing campaign against Windies with a three-match One Day International series starting from November 6th till November 11th at Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium in Lucknow. Both the teams will next take on each other in the three-match T20I series which is scheduled to be held at the same Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Stadium from November 14th till November 17th. This will then followed by a lone Test match between both the squads from November 27th till December 1st at the same venue.

Ahead of such an exciting cricketing tour against aggressive Caribbeans, Rashid Khan-led squad is practicing hard in the nets. It will be interesting to see whether the confident squad of Afghans will be able to clinch the crucial the prestigious series against West Indies or the Caribbeans will turn the waves in their favour.

Here’s see the complete list of Afghanistan squad participating in the upcoming cricketing tour against West Indies starting from this November:

Afghanistan squad for ODI series: Rashid Khan (captain), Asghar Afghan, Hazratullah Zazai, Rahmat Shah, Javed Ahmadi, Afsar Zazai, Gulbadin Naib, Mohammad Nabi, Najibullah Zadran, Karim Janat, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Ibrahim Zadran, Yamin Ahmadzai, Naveen-ul-Haq, Ikram Alikhil, and Mujeeb ur Rahman

Afghanistan squad for T20I: Rashid Khan (c), Asghar Afghan, Hazratullah Zazai, Ibrahim Zadran, Javed Ahmadi, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Gulbadin Naib, Mohammad Nabi, Najibullah Zadran, Karim Janat, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Fareed Ahmad Malik, Yamin Ahmadzai, Naveen-ul-Haq, Sayed Ahmad Shirzad, Mujeeb ur Rahman