pic [email protected]

As there is only one day left to announce World Cup squad, Afghanistan Cricket Board (ACB) has recently named the 15-men squad for upcoming maiden 50-over tournament to be hosted by England and Wales.


Though the dazzling cricketer of Afghanistan Asghar Afghan has been picked up by selectors for World Cup Squad but he will not be leading the team this year. This comes after the Board has decided to split the captaincy of Test, ODI and T20 cricket formats among three brilliant players having fantastic great leadership traits. After sacking Afghan from captaincy ACB named Rahmat Shah as the skipper of Test format, Gulbadin Naib as the skipper of ODI format and Rashid Khan as the skipper of T20 format.

Star Afghanistan players including Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Rashid Khan and Mohammad Nabi are currently playing for their respective franchises in ongoing Indian Premier League tournament. Afghanistan squad will begin their grand cricket cup campaign against Australia on June 1, 2019 at Bristol County Ground, England. The prestigious tournament of ICC World Cup 2019 will commence from May 30 at The Oval Stadium and will end on July 14 at Mecca of Cricket, Lord’s stadium in London.

Earlier, great ICC favourite teams like India, Australia, England, New Zealand, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Pakistan and Bangladesh have already announced their squad names before the scheduled deadline of April 23.

Here’s is the list of 15-men squad of Afghanistan for ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup:

Afghanistan Squad for ICC World Cup 2019: Gulbadin Naib (Skipper), Mohammad Shahzad (wicket-keeper), Noor Ali Zadran, Hazratullah Zazai, Rahmat Shah, Asghar Afghan, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Najibullah Zadran, Samiullah Shinwari, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Dawlat Zadran, Aftab Alam, Hamid Hassan and Mujeeb Ur Rahman