Australian squad

After having a magnificent win over the green army in the recently concluded three-match T20I series, Australian cricketers are now all set to battle in a two-match Test series starting from this month. The Australian Cricket Board has recently announced the 14-member squad for an upcoming Test campaign against Pakistan at the home pitch.

Shockingly, the national team selectors have left out the brilliant players Usman Khawaja and Peter Siddle from the Australian Test squad and roped in Cameron Bancroft, Joe Burns and  Michael Neser for the next cricketing assignment. Apart from Khwaja and Siddle, Marcus Harris has also been dropped from the team. While on the other hand, Will Pucovski pulled out his name from the forthcoming series due to bad mental conditions. In order to make a strong team, selectors then included world-class pacers in the team. These fast bowlers are Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazelwood and James Pattinson who could be a threat for all the Pakistani batsmen in the prestigious Test series.

Both Australia and Pakistan will start their prestigious Test campaign against each other from November 21st till December 3rd. Notably, the first Test encounter is scheduled to be played at The Gabba Stadium in Brisbane from November 21st to November 25th. While the second and the final Test battle will be a Day-Night match at Adelaide Oval Stadium from November 29th till December 3rd.

It will be interesting to see whether the Aussies will be able to clinch one more victory at home or Pakistan squad will bounce back strongly to grab the win at their own den. Both the teams are sweating hard in the nets to put up a great show in Brisbane in the important Test opener.

Here’s check out the 14-member Australian squad for upcoming two-match Test series against Pakistan starting from November 21st: 

Australian squad for Test series: Tim Paine (Captain), Cameron Bancroft, Joe Burns, Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head (Vice-Captain), Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Michael Neser, James Pattinson, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Matthew Wade, and David Warner