Australia will be starting their Indian tour on 24th Feb with a T20 International to be played at Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam. There will be 2 T20s and 5 ODIs to be played on this mini-tour. Five ODIs between the sides will give both the teams ample opportunities to fine-tune their combination for the upcoming world cup which starts from May 30 in England and Wales.

India had a highly successful tour of down under in December-January when they defeated Australia in a test series for the first time in their own backyard. They also had the better of Australia for the first time in a bilateral series which they won by a margin of 2-1. Australia was lent a huge blow when the speedster Mitchell Starc had to be omitted from the touring party due to injury. Kane Richardson was added in place of him.

Australian have announced the teams for the T20s and ODIs:

Aaron Finch will be leading the side in both the formats.

Australia T20I Squad: Aaron Finch (Captain), Alex Carey, Shaun Marsh, Usman Khawaja, D Arcy Short, Pat Cummins, Marcus Stoinis, Glenn Maxwell, Kane Richardson, Jhye Richardson, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Jason Behrendorff, Peter Handscomb, Nathan Lyon, Adam Zampa, Ashton Turner.

Australia ODI Squad: Aaron Finch (Captain), Usman Khawaja, Alex Carey, Shaun Marsh, Peter Handscomb, D Arcy Short, Marcus Stoinis, Jhye Richardson, Glenn Maxwell, Ashton Turner, Kane Richardson, Pat Cummins, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Nathan Lyon, Jason Behrendorff, Adam Zampa.

Australia Vs India 2019 Schedule, Venues, and Timings:

Date Match Venue Time
Feb 24, Sunday Australia vs India, 1st T20I Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam 01:30 PM GMT / 07:00 PM LOCAL
Feb 27, Wednesday Australia vs India, 2nd T20I M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru 01:30 PM GMT / 07:00 PM LOCAL
Mar 02, Saturday Australia vs India, 1st ODI Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad 08:00 AM GMT / 01:30 PM LOCAL
Mar 05, Tuesday Australia vs India, 2nd ODI Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur 08:00 AM GMT / 01:30 PM LOCAL
Mar 08, Friday Australia vs India, 3rd ODI JSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi 08:00 AM GMT / 01:30 PM LOCAL
Mar 10, Sunday Australia vs India, 4th ODI Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali 08:00 AM GMT / 01:30 PM LOCAL
Mar 13, Wednesday Australia vs India, 5th ODI Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi 08:00 AM GMT / 01:30 PM LOCAL