India vs Bangladesh

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has announced the squads for upcoming three-match T20 International and two-match Test series against India on Tuesday. The official team selectors of Bangladeshi cricket squad have left out all-rounder player Shakib Al Hasan for the next cricketing tour in India as he was banned by ICC for breaching Anti-Corruption code. The star left-handed batsman will now join his team in international cricket format on October 29th, 2020.

The T20I Bangladeshi squad will be led by experienced cricketer Mahmudullah while the talented all-rounder Mominul Haque will captain the ‘Tigers’ in red-ball cricket format. Both the captains are looking forward to lift their side in the forthcoming assignment.

At first, both India and Bangladesh will play a three-match T20I series against each other starting from November 3rd till November 10th. This will be then followed by a two-match Test series between both the squads from November 14th till November 26th. Notably, the last Test encounter between both the countries will be a day-night Test at historic Eden Gardens in Kolkata.

It will be interesting to see whether the men in blue will be able to keep their dominance alive in the next cricketing assignment at home also or Bangladeshi Tigers will turn the tables around in their favour.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has already announced the Indian squad for both the upcoming series against Bangladesh earlier this month.

Here’s check out the complete list of Bangladeshi squads for both T20I and Test series against India starting from November 3rd:

Bangladeshi squad for T20I series: Mahmudullah (Captain), Litton Kumar Das, Soumya Sarker, Naim Sheikh, Mushfiqur Rahim, Md Mithun, Afif Hossain, Musaddek Hossain Saikat, Aminul Islam Biplob, Arafat Sunny, Taijul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Shafiul Islam, Abu Hider Rony, and Al Amin Hossain

Bangladeshi squad for Test series : Mominul Haque (Captain), Shadman Islam, Imrul Kayes, Saif Hasan, Litton Kumar Das, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmud Ullah, Md Mithun, Musaddek Hossain Saikat, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taijul Islam, Nayeem Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman, Al-Amin Hossain, Abu Jayed Chowdhury Rahi, and Ebadat Hossain