pic [email protected]

Ahead of biggest cricket carnival in the world, ICC World Cup 2019, Bangladesh announced its 15-men squad on Tuesday. This year Mashrafe Mortaza will lead the Bangladeshi squad along with Shakib Al Hasan who will serve the team as his deputy during the world cup. Moreover, 25-year-old young cricketer Abu Jayed came in a surprise package in the World Cup squad as he has not made his debut in One Day International (ODI) format yet but he surely impressed the Bangladeshi team selectors with his brilliant performance in Test series against New Zealand in March 2019.

Currently, Bangladeshi cricketer Shakib Al Hasan is playing for Sunrisers Hyderabad in ongoing Indian Premier League tournament but now when the Cricket Cup is on board, Bangladeshi selectors have asked the player to comeback for the preparation. The President of Bangladesh Cricket Board, Nazmul Hassan said on the development “Our camp is beginning. I have asked to send a letter to Shakib immediately to come back. Let’s see how he responds to this”. Although, Shakib had played only one match for his side in IPL 2019 in which he took single wicket for 42 runs in 3.4 overs against Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR).

The 12th edition of ICC World Cup is going to begin from May 30 till July 14 across the spectacular venues in England and Wales. Bangladesh squad will start their World Cup campaign against South Africa at The Oval Stadium, London on June 2. Apart from Bangladesh, teams like India, Australia and New Zealand have announced their squads for the grand cricket tournament before the scheduled deadline of April 23, 2019.

Here’s the list of 15-men squad of Bangladesh for ICC World Cup 2019:

Bangladesh Squad for ICC World Cup 2019: Mashrafe Mortaza (Skipper), Shakib Al Hasan (Vice-Captain), Tamim Iqbal, Mahmudullah, Mushfiqur Rahim, Soumya Sarkar, Liton Das, Sabbir Rahman, Mehidy Hasan, Mohammad Mithun, Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mosaddek Hossain, Abu Jayed