pic credit: [email protected]

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced a strong Indian squad for three-match T20I and two-match Test series against Bangladeshi Tigers starting from next month.

Surprisingly, star Indian skipper Virat Kohli has been rested for the upcoming T20I series. As a result, explosive opener, as well as the vice-captain of the Indian cricket team Rohit Sharma, will lead the team in the shortest format. Besides this, Mumbai all-rounder Shivam Dube has received a maiden call by the apex governing body of cricket in India for the next three-match T20I series at home. Not only this, star wicketkeeper-batsman Sanju Samson has also been roped by the official team selectors for the prestigious cricketing assignment.

While announcing the Indian squad against Bangladeshi Tigers for the forthcoming cricketing assignment on the home pitch, BCCI official said, “there is no harm if both Rishabh and Sanju are there in the team. They have played together in IPL also. Rishabh has had limited success in shorter formats but he is a long-term investment and we need to persist with him”.

Both India and Bangladesh will play a three-match T20I series against each other starting from November 3rd till November 10th. This will be then followed by a two-match Test series between both the squads from November 14th till November 26th. It will be interesting to see whether the men in blue will be able to keep their dominance alive in the next cricketing assignment at home also or not.

Here’s check out the complete list of Indian T20I and Test squads for upcoming series against Bangladesh starting from November 3rd: 

Indian squad for T20I series: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Sanju Samson, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Washington Sundar, Krunal Pandya, Yuzvendra Chahal, Rahul Chahar, Deepak Chahar, Khaleel Ahmed, Shivam Dube, and Shardul Thakur

Indian squad for Test series: Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Hanuma Vihari, Saha (wk), R Jadeja, R Ashwin, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Shubman Gill, and Rishabh Pant