Pic [email protected]

The wait is finally over as the Board of Control for Cricket in India has recently announced the 15-men squad of India for 12th edition of ICC World Cup, starting from May 30 till July 14 at England and Wales. The Indian team selectors have recently met in Mumbai in order to pick the names of lucky Indian cricketers which are going to join the blue squad for biggest cricket tournament in the world. However, the selectors hava named the squad eight days prior to the schedule day as the final date to submit World Cup squad names is April 23, 2019. Earlier this month, Australia and New Zealand have already announced their World Cup squads.

Many talented cricketers including Shreyas Iyer, Ajinkya Rahane, Deepak Chahar and Navdeep Saini who have been seen in a great attacking form since last few months left out from the World Cup squad while, controversial pair of Hardik Pandya and KL Rahul secured their berths after impressing the Indian selectors with their spectacular performances in ongoing IPL tournament. Furthermore, Ambati Rayudu who has been with the team for last few years, unable to grab his position in the 2019 World Cup squad. Instead of taking Raydu or Rishabh Pant in the squad the selectors called for Dinesh Karthik which came as a big shock for Indian cricket fans. While justifying the Board’s decision for including Karthik, team selectors said, “he has proved his ability to finish the games amid high pressure”.

Indian men will start their World Cup campaign against South Africa on June 5 at The Rose Bowl Stadium in Southampton.

Here is the list of 15-men Indian squad for ICC World Cup 2019:

Indian Squad For ICC World Cup 2019: Virat Kohli (Captian), Rohit Sharma (Vice Captain), MS Dhoni (wicket-Keeper), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Vijay Shankar, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja and Mohammed Shami