IPL 2019
IPL 2019

The overall schedule of Indian Premier League 2019 is likely to be released on March 18, 2019. The Board of Cricket Council in India (BCCI) has earlier released only 17 days schedule till April 5 but now it is expected that board could unveil full schedule of matches to be played in IPL 2019. BCCI has announced the schedule for just first two weeks followed by the Lok Sabha elections 2019. “It is expected that the remaining schedule for this season of the IPL would be finalised and announced on Monday (March 18) when the CoA meets (at the Trident Hotel), ” said BCCI.

Last year’s title winners Chennai Super Kings (CSK) will kick start the 12th edition of IPL on the very first day of the league, March 23 against Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) at home ground. The sale of tickets for the opening battle between MS Dhoni led Chennai Super Kings and Virat Kohli led Royal Challengers Bangalore has already begun. Online sales of opening match tickets have started today from 11.30 a.m and will continue until all tickets are sold out.

In the first part of schedule, all the teams will play four matches except for newly made Delhi Capitals (DC) and Royal Challengers Bangalore. These two franchises will play 5 matches in the first part. Moreover, each team will play two home and two away matches while Delhi Capital will play three home matches and Royal Challengers Bangalore, on the contrary will play three away matches.

The Committee of Administrators (CoA) will meet the International Cricket Council (ICC) on March 18th to discuss BCCI’s anti-doping policy. Notably, the life ban case of former cricketer Sreesanth could also be discussed in the official meeting. Supreme Court has recently set aside the BCCI’s disciplinary committee’s order on former cricketer for his alleged involvement in the spot-fixing scandal during IPL 2013.

Download the IPL 2019 Full Schedule Online Here