pic [email protected]

As less than a month is left for the beginning of biggest cricket carnival in the world, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) recently unveiled the brand new jersey kit for 15-men Indian World Cup Squad on Saturday. This time the jerseys have been embellished with dates of India’s past World Cup victories at the back collar.

Indian National Cricket Team had won the crown of ICC World Cup twice in 1983 under the captaincy of great Indian cricketer Kapil Dev and in 2011 under the leadership of captain cool MS Dhoni. Apart from these two biggest feats, India has also won the T20 World Cup in 2007 so far and this time Virat Kohli-led blue tigers wants to repeat the history again as they are sweating hard to give a tough fight to their opponents in World Cup 2019.

Moreover, the jerseys donned by Indian players in last World Cup were designed with recycled bottles along with darker patterns but this time, the jersey kits will take you back in the era of legendary players of Indian Cricket squad.

Check out the brand new jersey kit unveiled by BCCI for Indian Cricket squad:

Men in blue will start their World Cup campaign against South Africa on June 5 at The Rose Bowl Stadium in Southampton. Before commencing their grand cricket cup campaign India will play the warm-up match against Bangladesh squad on May 28 at Cardiff Wales Stadium. Moreover, the 12th edition of 50-over tournament will kick start from May 30 with the opening battle between hosting team England and South Africa at The Oval Stadium, London. The World Cup featuring 10 powerful teams will end on July 14 at the Mecca of Cricket, Lord’s Stadium.

Indian Squad For ICC World Cup 2019: Virat Kohli (Captian), Rohit Sharma (Vice Captain), MS Dhoni (wicket-Keeper), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Vijay Shankar, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja and Mohammed Shami