Chennai Super Kings (CSK)

Amidst the transferring of brilliant players from one team to another for the upcoming season of Indian Premier League 2020, the renowned franchise of Chennai Super Kings has also announced to release its five players in the next edition. According to reports, star cricketers like Kedar Jadhav, Sam Billings, Karn Sharma, Shardul Thakur and last but not the least Ambati Rayudu could be released by the Yellow Army on Friday. However, the names of the releasing players have not been confirmed by the franchise yet but one thing is for sure that Yellow Army will unchain five cricketers from the squad.

Here’s check out the recent post of Chennai Super Kings :

Meanwhile, the Mumbai Indians bagged the services of New Zealand pacer Trent Boult for the upcoming season. The left-arm fast bowler Trent Boult was traded by the Delhi Capitals in last season but now he has been roped in by Mumbaikars for the next year. While on the other side, Rajasthan Royals also traded uncapped player Ankit Rajpoot for IPL season 13. The 25-year-old young Indian cricketer Ankit is the only uncapped player in the history of Indian Premier League who has a five-wicket haul to his name.

Ahead of the auction ceremony of the glitzy cricket carnival, all the participating teams have already started preparing to put up a great show in the upcoming edition. Each franchise wants to make the best set of the team for yet another season of IPL. It will be interesting to see which player will go under the hammer in the upcoming auction ceremony or who will be retained by the franchises.

The auction for the prestigious event of IPL 2020 has been scheduled to take place on December 19th in Kolkata. For the first time in the history of IPL, the Board of control for cricket in India (BCCI) has decided to conduct the auctions in a new city and not in Bengaluru.

In the 13th edition of IPL, Mumbai Indians will take the field as defending champions as they won the previous title against MS Dhoni-led Chennai Super Kings at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad.