pic credit: [email protected] Ganguly

Ahead of ICC Cricket World Cup 2019, International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the complete list of commentators featuring in the 12th edition of 50-over maiden tournament. Notably, a total of 30 names are comprising the list of the commentary team.

Interestingly, Indian legends including Sourav Ganguly, Harsha Bhogle and Sanjay Manjrekar are part of the commentary list in World Cup 2019. Apart from these three Indian veteran commentators, former Australian cricketer Michael Clarke has also been named in the commentary list. Though, he is going to debut as a commentator with this season of World Cup.

ICC has also picked up other established names from commentary world like Nasser Hussain, Ian Bishop, Graeme Smith, Michael Atherton and Wasim Akram for this year’s prestigious cricket cup.

Check out ICC’s new video posted on Twitter featuring all the commentators this year:

The former England cricket team skipper and well-known commentator, Nasser Hussain said on the development,” the whole of England and Wales is buzzing with excitement in anticipation of the massive summer of cricket ahead. This edition of the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup promises to be the most entertaining one yet”. He further added, “I cannot wait to be part of this event broadcast and witness history in the making, first hand”.

Moreover, Cricket World Cup 2019 (CWC) is going to kick start from May 30 with an exciting clash between England and South Africa at The Oval Stadium. The tournament will come to its end on July 14th at Mecca of Cricket Lord’s Stadium, London. Before commencing their world cup campaign all 10 participating teams will take on each other in warm-up fixtures starting from May 26 till May 28.

Here is the complete list for commentators for the upcoming World Cup 2019 at England and Wales:

Commentators for ICC World Cup 2019: Harsha Bhogle, Nasser Hussain, Sanjay Manjrekar, Sourav Ganguly, Ian Bishop, Michael Clarke, Melanie Jones, Kumar Sangakkara, Michael Atherton, Alison Mitchell, Brendon McCullum, Graeme Smith, Wasim Akram,  Shaun Pollock, Mark Nicholas, Michael Holding, Isa Guha, Pommie Mbangwa, Sanjay Manjrekar, Harsha Bhogle, Simon Doull, Ian Smith, Ramiz Raja, Athar Ali Khan, Ian Ward, Michael Slater and others