pic credit: [email protected]

The ninth edition of famous Big Bash League 2019 is all set to roll from December 17th, 2019 with eight powerful teams. This year, the biggest cricket festival of Australia BBL will feature a brand new format in which the fans will witness five qualifying stages before the finals. The eight teams which are participating in BBL season nine are Adelaide Strikers, Sydney Sixers, Melbourne Renegades, Brisbane Heat, Melbourne Renegades, Perth Scorchers, Sydney Thunders, and Hobart Hurricanes. Out of these eight teams, six have won the title at least once. The final of Big Bash League 2019 is scheduled to take place on February 8th.

Here’s see the complete match schedule of Big Bash League 2019-20 starting from this December  

December 17th: Brisbane Heat vs Sydney Thunder at the Gabba

December 18th: Sydney Sixers vs Perth Scorchers at the SCG

December 19th: Melbourne Renegades vs Sydney Thunder at Geelong

December 20th: Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Sixers at Alice Springs and Brisbane Heat vs Melbourne Stars at Gold Coast

December 21st: Sydney Thunder vs Adelaide Strikers at TBC and Perth Scorchers vs Melbourne Renegades at Perth Stadium

December 22nd: Melbourne Stars vs Hobart Hurricanes at TBC and Sydney Sixers vs Brisbane Heat at the SCG

December 23rd: Adelaide Strikes vs Perth Scorchers at Adelaide Oval

December 24th: Hobart Hurricanes vs Melbourne Renegades at Bellerive

December 26th: Perth Scorchers vs Sydney Sixers at Perth Stadium

December 27th: Melbourne Stars vs Adelaide Strikers at the Gold Coast

December 28th: Sydney Sixers vs Sydney Thunder at the SCG

December 29th: Melbourne Renegades vs Adelaide Strikers at Docklands

December 30th: Hobart Hurricanes vs Melbourne Stars at University of Tasmania

December 31st: Adelaide Strikers vs Sydney Thunder at Adelaide Oval

January 1st: Brisbane Heat vs Perth Scorchers at Gold Coast

January 2nd: Sydney Thunder vs Melbourne Stars at Sydney Showground

January 3rd: Hobart Hurricanes vs Brisbane Heat at Bellerive

January 4th: Melbourne Stars vs Melbourne Renegades at the MCG

January 5th: Sydney Sixers vs Adelaide Strikers at TBC and Perth Scorchers vs Hobart Hurricanes at Perth Stadium

January 6th: Sydney Thunder vs Brisbane Heat at Sydney Showground

January 7th: Melbourne Renegades vs Perth Scorchers at Geelong

January 8th: Melbourne Stars vs Sydney Thunder at MCG

January 9th: Brisbane Heat vs Hobart Hurricanes at the Gabba

January 10th: Melbourne Renegades vs Melbourne Stars at Docklands

January 11th: Sydney Thunder vs Hobart Hurricanes at Sydney Showground and Perth Scorchers vs Brisbane Heat at Perth Stadium

January 12th: Adelaide Strikers vs Melbourne Renegades at Adelaide Oval

January 13th: Hobart Hurricanes vs Perth Scorchers at Bellerive

January 14th: Brisbane Heat vs Adelaide Strikers at the Gabba

January 15th: Sydney Thunder vs Melbourne Renegades at TBC and Perth Scorchers vs Melbourne Stars at Perth Stadium

January 16th: Sydney Sixers vs Hobart Hurricanes at the SCG

January 17th: Adelaide Strikers vs Brisbane Heat at Adelaide Oval

January 18th: Melbourne Stars vs Perth Scorchers at MCG and Sydney Thunder vs Sydney Sixers at Sydney Showground

January 19th: Hobart Hurricanes vs Adelaide Strikers at University of Tasmania and Brisbane Heat vs Melbourne Renegades at the Gabba

January 20th: Sydney Sixers vs Melbourne Stars at the SCG and Perth Scorchers vs Sydney Thunder at Perth Stadium

January 21st: Melbourne Renegades vs Hobart Hurricanes at Docklands

January 22nd: Adelaide Strikers vs Melbourne Stars at Adelaide Oval

January 23rd: Brisbane Heat vs Sydney Sixers at the Gabba

January 24th: Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Thunder at Bellerive and Perth Scorchers vs Adelaide Strikers at Perth Stadium

January 25th: Sydney Sixers vs Melbourne Renegades at the SCG and Melbourne Stars vs Brisbane Heat at the MCG

January 26th: Sydney Thunder vs Perth Scorchers at Sydney Showground and Adelaide Strikers vs Hobart Hurricanes at Adelaide Oval

January 27th: Melbourne Renegades vs Brisbane Heat at Docklands

January 30th, the eliminator: Fourth vs Fifth

January 31st, the qualifier: First vs second

February 1st, the Knockout:  Third vs winner

February 6th, the challenger: Loser of qualifier vs winner of the knockout

February 8th, finals: Winner of the qualifier vs winner of the challenger