CSK IPL 2019 Whistle Podu Song
CSK IPL 2019 Whistle Podu Song

As IPL 2019 is not far, last year’s title winner Chennai Super Kings (CSK) decked up for their theme song’s shoot. Star cricketers like Mohit Sharma, Suresh Raina and Murali Vijay were present for the ad campaigns for the franchise for the upcoming event. The much-awaited CSK theme track ‘Whistle Podu’ will create a buzz among IPL fans. The players prepped up to show their whacking side during promos shoot. Suresh Raina’s trending video of singing CSK track packed up the social media.

Here’s is the video of superstar Suresh Raina performing Chennai Super Kings’ track ‘Whistle Podu’ donning jazzy glasses :

Lights, camera and action started for CSK cricketers as KM Asif was also seen performing in ‘Shoot Diaries’ of the yellow squad. Players like Raina and Murali Vijay showed their candid side to the fans while shooting for ad campaigns. Ahead of the IPL 2019, the team warmly welcomed the bowling coach Eric Simmons by saying him soft spoken and super gentle.

Here are some glimpse of CSK ‘Shoot Diaries’ for IPL 2019


Moreover, Chennai Super Kings will kick start their 12th edition of IPL on the very first day of the league, March 23 against Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) at home ground. The opening clash between MS Dhoni led Chennai Super Kings and Virat Kohli led Royal Challengers Bangalore would be a mouthwatering match as both the veteran cricketers would try to make a point to the fans.

Chennai Super Kings squad for IPL 2019: MS Dhoni (Captain/wicket-keeper), Suresh Raina, Deepak Chahar, KM Asif, Karn Sharma, Mohit Sharma, Dhruv Shorey, Faf du Plessis, M Vijay, Ravindra Jadeja, Sam Billings, Mitchell Santner, David Willey, Dwayne Bravo, Shane Watson, Lungi Ngidi, Imran Tahir, Kedar Jadhav, Ambati Rayudu, Harbhajan Singh, N Jagadeesan, Shardul Thakur, Monu Kumar, Chaitanya Bishnoi and Ruturaj Gaikwad.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad for IPL 2019 : Virat Kohli (Captain), Akshdeep Nath, Yuzvendra Chahal, Moeen Ali, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Shivam Dube, Colin de Grandhomme, AB de Villiers, Devdutt Padikkal, Shivam Dube, Gurkeerat Singh, Himmat Singh, Heinrich Klassen, Navdeep Saini, Kulwant Khejroliya, Washington Sundar, Pawan Negi, Tim Southee, Umesh Yadav, Milind Kumar, Parthiv Patel, Prayas Ray Barman and Marcus Stoinis.