pic [email protected]

As the countdown for biggest cricket carnival, ICC World Cup 2019 has begun, England team selectors has named their final 15-men squad for the 50-over tournament on Tuesday. Star England pacer Jofra Archer who had been left out from the preliminary squad earlier last month is now roped in by the selectors along with Liam Dawson in the final World Cup squad. This results in heartbreaks for Joe Denly and David Willey as they failed to clear their ways for final 15-men squad. However, Dawson was not involved in recent ODI squad against Pakistan but has played his last ODI in October. While on the other side Archer made his international debut for England against Pakistan after exclusion from the provisional squad.


Moreover, Denly who was lined up as a utility option in the recently concluded series against Pakistan, has been dropped down from the final named squad.

Apart from these two replacements in the provisional team, England Cricket Board has also found the replacement of explosive opener Alex Hales as the authorities replaced the 30-year-old right-handed batsman with top-order cricketer James Vince. This comes after the star opening batsman of England was banned for three-weeks for allegedly using recreational drug for a second time. In the recent ODI series against Pakistan Vince opened for his side and holds his place in the squad after sacking of Hales.

The hosting team England will raise the curtains for grand tournament of ICC World Cup 2019 on May 30 against South African squad at the Oval Stadium. Not only this, before commencing their prestigious cricket cup tournament England men will play against five time World Cup Champions Australia on May 25 at Southampton Stadium and will take on Afghanistan on May 27 at The Oval Stadium. Earlier in last week, England’s squad sealed their five-match One Day International series against Pakistan with a 4-0 clinical win.

Here is the complete list of final 15-men squad of England for ICC World Cup 2019:

England Squad for ICC World Cup 2019: Eoin Morgan (captain), Jonny Bairstow (Wicket-Keeper), Moeen Ali, Jofra Archer, Jos Buttler, Tom Curran, Liam Dawson, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, James Vince, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood.