pic credit: [email protected] Cricket

After winning the second T20I encounter by a close margin of just 21 runs against England, Black Caps gained their confidence back. Now the Kiwis are looking forward to taking a 2-1 lead in the ongoing five-match T20I series against Eoin Morgan’s troops.

With star players like Martin Guptill, Colin de Grandhomme, and Lockie Ferguson in the team, hosts are looking very much confident about their upcoming performance against England. While on the other hand, the powerful visitors are hoping to come back with a remarkable win in the third T20I encounter at Saxton Oval.

It will be interesting to see whether the hosts will be able to extend their lead against the strong visitors in front of the home crowd or England will bounce back in the game to turn the tables in their favour.

England Vs New Zealand, T20I schedule

  • New Zealand vs England, 3rd T20I: November 5th, Saxton Oval, Nelson (6:30 am IST, 01:00 am GMT)
  • New Zealand vs England, 4th T20I: November 8th, McLean Park, Napier (10:30 am IST, 05:00 am GMT)
  • New Zealand vs England, 5th T20I: November 10th, Eden Park, Auckland (6:30 am IST, 01:00 am GMT)

Head-on-head records

Both England and New Zealand have played 16 encounters against each other in T20I format so far. Out of these 16 matches, England has won 10 battles so far while Black Caps came out with just five victories. Remaining one match has been tied between both the teams.

Predicted Playing XI:

New Zealand –Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Tim Seifert (Wicket-keeper), Colin de Grandhomme, Ross Taylor, Daryl Mitchell, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee (Captain), Ish Sodhi, and Lockie Ferguson

England –Jonny Bairstow, Dawid Malan, James Vince, Eoin Morgan (Captain), Sam Billings (Wicket-Keeper), Sam Curran, Lewis Gregory, Chris Jordan, Adil Rashid, Saqib Mahmood, and Patrick Brown


New Zealand: Tim Southee (Captain), Trent Boult, Colin de Grandhomme, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Scott Kuggeleijn, Daryl Mitchell, Colin Munro, Jimmy Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert (Wicket-keeper), Ish Sodhi, Ross Taylor, and Blair Tickner

England: Dawid Malan, Eoin Morgan (Captain), James Vince, Matt Parkinson, Sam Curran, Tom Curran, Jonny Bairstow, Sam Billings, Tom Banton, Adil Rashid, Chris Jordan, Lewis Gregory, Pat Brown, and Saqib Mahmood