pic [email protected]

South Africa is all set to smash their opponents in ICC World Cup 2019 with a strong 15-men squad. South African team selectors have recently announced their World Cup squad for the biggest cricket festival being hosted by England and Wales. The selectors have picked great experienced cricketer Hashim Amla over Reeza Hendricks in order to make the team more experienced for their competitors. The 36-year-old cricketer is considered to be one of the finest cricketers of South Africa as he has accomplished around 8000 runs in One Day International cricket format with an average of just under 50. The inclusion of Amla gives three opening options to South Africa as now Aiden Markram and Quinton de Kock along with the veteran player could open for the side.

Currently, star South African cricketers including Quinton de Kock, Imran Tahir, Dale Steyn and Kagiso Rabada are playing for their respective franchises in grand Indian Premier League tournament which is going to end on May 12, 2019.

Faf du Plessis-led South Africa will start their cricket cup campaign with the mouth-watering opening match of the grand tournament against the hosts England on May 30 at The Oval Stadium, London. England has already announced its World Cup squad along with other teams like India, Australia, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh. The final show down of glorious Cricket Cup will take place on July 14 at the ‘Mecca of Cricket’, Lord’s Stadium.

Here’s the complete list of 15-men squad of South Africa for 2019 edition of ICC Men’s Cricket World:

South Africa Squad For ICC World Cup 2019: Faf du Plessis (Skipper), Quinton de Kock (wicket-keeper), Aiden Markram, Hashim Amla, Rassie van der Dussen, David Miller, Andile Phehlukwayo, JP Duminy, Dwaine Pretorius, Dale Steyn, Kagiso Rabada, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Imran Tahir, Tabraiz Shamsi