pic credit: [email protected]

The wait is finally over as the official Indian cricket team selectors have disclosed the names of brilliant players who made their ways to 15-man Test squad against South Africa. Notably, talented cricketer KL Rahul who opened for India in the Test series against WestIndies has been dropped from the strong test squad which came as a big shock for Indian cricket fans. However, young player Shubman Gill received a maiden test call for the upcoming series.

As per the reports, Indian selectors have chosen the same squad that travelled to the West Indies for the series and no major changes could be witnessed in the team. After winning their two-match Test series successfully against Windies with a 2-0 lead, Virat Kohli and team is now looking forward to playing with the same spirit against Proteas also. With the ICC World Test Championship in minds, both India and South Africa will go all out to perform better in the game.

The T20 series between both the teams will start from September 15th. The tour which will be hosted by India will consist of three T20 Internationals and three Test matches. The first T20I will be played at Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium on September 15th while the first Test match will commence from October 2nd at ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium.

Here’s see the complete match schedule of upcoming South Africa’s Tour in India starting from this September:

1st T20I, September 15th: India vs South Africa (HPCA Stadium, Dharamsala)

2nd T20I, September 18: India vs South Africa (Inderjit Singh Bindra Stadium, Mohali)

3rd T20I, September 22: India vs South Africa (M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru)

1st Test, October 2nd-October 6th: India vs South Africa (ACA-VDCA Stadium, Visakhapatnam)

2nd Test, October 10-October 14th: India vs South Africa (MCA Stadium, Pune)

3rd Test, October 19-October 23rd: India vs South Africa, (JSCA International Stadium, Ranchi)

Indian squad for three-match Test series against South Africa: Virat Kohli (captain), Mayank Agarwal, Rohit Sharma, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper), R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, and Shubman Gill