pic credit: [email protected]

India is all set to host the neighbours Bangladesh in a three-match T20I series at home starting from November 3rd, 2019. Virat Kohli-less Indian cricket team is prepared to face the experienced Bangladesh Tigers in a thrilling T20I opener on Sunday at Arun Jaitley Stadium. In the absence of star skipper Kohli, Hitman Sharma will lead the squad on the home soil.

Notably, the men in blue have won all of their previous encounters against Bangladesh in the T20I format and in the upcoming series also, they are looking forward to sealing the game with a perfect scoreline. While on the other side, Bangladeshi Tigers are much improved themselves for the forthcoming tour of India. With stalwarts like Mahmudullah, Mosaddek Hossain and Mustafizur Rahman in the team, visitors are looking quite confident for the T20I opener in Delhi.

It will be interesting to see whether the Rohit Sharma-led squad will be able to clinch the upcoming T20I series against Bangladeshi Tigers or not.

India vs Bangladesh, T20I schedule 

  • India vs Bangladesh, 1st T20I: November 3rd, Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi (7:00 pm IST, 01:30 pm GMT)
  • India vs Bangladesh, 2nd T20I: November 7th, Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot (7:00 pm IST, 01:30 pm GMT)
  • India vs Bangladesh, 3rd T20I: November 10th: Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur (7:00 pm IST, 01:30 pm GMT)

Head-on-head records 

Both India and Bangladesh have played eight encounters against each other in the T20I cricket format so far. Out of these 8 battles, India has won all the previous matches till date while Bangladeshi Tigers failed to clinch a single victory so far.

Weather Predictions

There will be no rain during the opening clash of the five-match T20I series between India and Bangladesh. However, the match will be played amid drastic air conditions in Delhi at Arun Jaitley Stadium. With the T20I opener being played during the early winters, the weather is expected to be partly chilly in the capital city.

Live broadcasting

The much-awaited three-match T20I series between hosting team India and Bangladesh is scheduled to be broadcasted live on Star Sports networks. The live coverage of all the T20I matches will be available on Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 HD, Star Sports 1 Hindi and Star Sports 1 Hindi HD. Not only this, the online live streaming of the game will be available on the Hotstar app.

Predicted XIs

India: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandy, Rishabh Pant (Wicket-keeper), Shivam Dube, Krunal Pandya, Washington Sundar, Deepak Chahar, Khaleel Ahmed, and Yuzvendra Chahal

Bangladesh: Soumya Sarkar, Liton Das, Mushfiqur Rahim (Wicket-keeper), Mahmudullah (Captain), Mosaddek Hossain, Afif Hossain, Aminul Islam, Arafat Sunny, Taijul Islam, Shaiful Islam, and Mustafizur Rahman


India: Manish Pandey, Rohit Sharma (Skipper), Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Krunal Pandya, Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, K.L Rahul, Rishabh Pant (Wicket-keeper), Sanju Samson, Deepak Chahar, Khaleel Ahmed, Rahul Chahar, Shardul Thakur, and Yuzvendra Chahal

 Bangladesh: Imrul Kayes, Mohammad Naim, Mosaddek Hossain, Soumya Sarkar, Afif Hossain, Aminul Islam, Mahmudullah (Skipper), Liton Das, Mohammad Mithun, Mushfiqur Rahim (Wicket-Keeper), Abu Hider, Al-Amin Hossain, Arafat Sunny, Mustafizur Rahman, Shafiul Islam, and Taijul Islam