pic credit: [email protected]

Riding high on confidence Indian cricketers are all set to host the Bangladeshi tigers for much-hyped two-match Test series starting from November 14th. Having won the recently concluded three-match T20I series against the powerful opponents with 2-1 margin invincible blues are looking forward to maintain their winning streak in the upcoming campaign also. While on the other side Bangladesh is hoping to roar back strongly and clinch the maiden win over India in Test cricket format.

The blues will be led by star skipper Virat Kohli who missed the recent T20I series against the ‘Tigers’ due to a short break. While Bangladesh will be captained by Mominul Haque for the upcoming red-ball cricket series.

It will be interesting to see whether the hosts will be able to maintain their dominance over the Bangladeshi tigers in the first Test match or the strong opponent will bounce back to clinch the historic win.

India vs Bangladesh Test schedule 

India vs Bangladesh, 1st Test: November 14th – November 18th, Holkar Cricket Stadium in Indore, (9:30 am IST, 04:00 am GMT, 09:30 am Local)

India vs Bangladesh, 2nd Test: November 22nd– November 26th, Eden Gardens in Kolkata, (1:00 pm IST, 07:30 am GMT, 01:00 pm Local)

Head-on-head records

Both India and Bangladesh have played six encounters against each other in the Test cricket format so far. Out of these six matches, India has won five battles so far while Bangladesh failed to come out with a single victory. The remaining one match between both the teams has been tied.

Weather forecast

The weather will be all clear during the Test opener between Indian and Bangladesh at Holkar Stadium. Bright sunny spells are likely to be expected on the very first day of the first Test. As per the weather forecasting department, the temperature in Indore is predicted to be 30 degrees during the campaign opener.

Probable playing XI

India: Rohit Sharma, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli (Captain), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Wriddhiman Saha, Umesh Yadav, Ishant Sharma, and Mohammed Shami

Bangladesh: Soumya Sarkar, Liton Das, Mominul Haque (Captain), Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah, Afif Hussain, Mosaddek Hossain, Aminul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Al-Amin Hossain, and Shafiul Islam


India: Virat Kohli (Captain), Mayank Agarwal, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shubman Gill, Ravindra Jadeja, Rishabh Pant, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Wriddhiman Saha (Wicket-Keeper), Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Rohit Sharma, Hanuma Vihari, Kuldeep Yadav, and Umesh Yadav

Bangladesh: Mominul Haque (Captain), Liton Das (Wicket-Keeper), Mehidy Hasan, Nayeem Hasan, Saif Hassan, Al-Amin Hossain, Ebadot Hossain, Mossadek Hossain, Shadman Islam, Taijul Islam, Abu Jayed, Imrul Kayes, Mahmudullah, Mohammad Mithun, Mushfiqur Rahim, and Mustafizur Rahman