pic credit: [email protected]

After a spectacular comeback in the second T20I encounter against strong Bangladeshi Tigers, men in blue are all set to extend their lead in the final clash of the ongoing series at Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur on Sunday. The hosts have been clawed back to their winning ways after an eight-wicket win at Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Rajkot.

Now, Rohit Sharma and team are looking forward to maintain the same kind of dominance in the third T20I encounter also. While on the other side, tigers of Bangladesh are also sweating hard in the nets to clinch their maiden T20I series win over India in the ongoing event.

With both teams having picked up a victory apiece in the prestigious series it will be interesting to see whether the Indian Cricket Team will be able to seal the ongoing series with a successful 2-1 win over strong Bangladeshi tigers at home soil or the confident visitors will turn the tables once again in their favour.

Match Details 

Date: November 10, 2019, Sunday

Venue: Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur

Timings: 7:00 PM (IST)

Head-on-head records

Both India and Bangladesh have played 10 encounters against each other in the T20I cricket format so far. Out of these 10 battles, India has won nine successful matches so far while on the other hand, Bangladeshi Tigers came out with a single victory.

Weather forecast

The weather is expected to be clear during the final T20I encounter between India and Bangladesh as there will be no chances of rain at all. Instead a lot of drier and humid is expected to trouble the players throughout the match. As a result, the fans would not return home disappointed from Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium in Nagpur on Sunday.

Live broadcasting

The worth-watching third and the final T20I encounter between India and Bangladesh is scheduled to be broadcasted live on Star Sports networks. The live coverage of all the T20I matches will be available on Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 HD, Star Sports 1 Hindi and Star Sports 1 Hindi HD. Not only this, the online live streaming of the game will be available on the Hotstar app.

Predicted XIs

India: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Sanju Samson, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (Wicket-keeper), Shivam Dube, Krunal Pandya, Washington Sundar, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, and Yuzvendra Chahal

Bangladesh: Liton Das, Mohammad Naim, Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim (Wicket-keeper), Mahmudullah (Captain), Mosaddek Hossain, Afif Hossain, Aminul Islam, Al-Amin Hossain, Shaiful Islam, and Mustafizur Rahman/Taijul Islam.


India: Manish Pandey, Rohit Sharma (Skipper), Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Krunal Pandya, Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, K.L Rahul, Rishabh Pant (Wicket-keeper), Sanju Samson, Deepak Chahar, Khaleel Ahmed, Rahul Chahar, Shardul Thakur, and Yuzvendra Chahal

Bangladesh: Imrul Kayes, Mohammad Naim, Mosaddek Hossain, Soumya Sarkar, Afif Hossain, Aminul Islam, Mahmudullah (Skipper), Liton Das, Mohammad Mithun, Mushfiqur Rahim (Wicket-Keeper), Abu Hider, Al-Amin Hossain, Arafat Sunny, Mustafizur Rahman, Shafiul Islam, and Taijul Islam