Pic credit: [email protected]

Men in blue kept their winning momentum alive in the final encounter of the three-match T20I series against Bangladesh at Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur on Sunday. Last night was full of action-pack drama between India and Bangladeshi tigers as the hosts registered an incredible 30-run win over strong visitors of Bangladesh in front of their home crowd. All thanks to the stars of the show Deepak Chahar and Shivam Dube who bundled out the powerful opponents at just 144 runs and clinched the pleasing victory for India in the enthralling encounter.

After winning the toss Bangladesh decided to bowl first but this time their decision went wrong as Indians set the pretty good target of 174 runs on the scoreboard which became difficult to chase down for confident visitors. However, the hosts got off a worst possible start as stand-in skipper Rohit Sharma lost his wicket in just second over of the game and score only two runs off six deliveries. While on the other side, his opening partner Shikhar Dhawan also failed to create his batting magic as he was dismissed by star pacer Shafiul Islam at 19 runs off 16 balls. This was then followed by an amazing partnership between Shreyas Iyer (62) and KL Rahul (52) which led the hosts to set a target of 174 runs.

While chasing down 175 runs to win, Bangladesh had an electrifying start as their explosive opener Mohammed Naim singlehandedly earned 81 runs off just 48 balls which proved very costly for Indians. But talented pacer Shivam Dube somehow saved his side from drowning after taking the crucial wicket of Naim in 15.3 over. As a result, Bangladesh squad lost its confidence and eventually bundled out at a 144-run stand. In this way, India clinched the win by 30 runs. With this outstanding win, India also won the important series by 2-1 verdict.

Here’s check out some of the Twitter reactions after Indians won the T20I series against Bangladeshi tigers at their home pitch:



Deepak Chahar’s career-best figures

Both India and Bangladesh will next play each other in a prestigious two-match Test series starting from November 14th. Notably, Indian cricketers will play their first-ever Day-Night Test at historic Eden Gardens in Kolkata during the final encounter against Bangladesh starting from November 22nd. It will be interesting to see whether the hosts will be able to maintain their dominance in the upcoming Test campaign also or Bangladeshi tigers will grab the splendid win on Indian soil.

Brief scores

India: 174/5; Shreyas Iyer (62), K.L Rahul (52), Manish Pandey (22*), Soumya Sarkar (2/29), Shafiul Islam (2/32), and Al-Amin Hossain (1/22)

Bangladesh: 144/10; Mohammed Naim (81), Mohammed Mithun (27), Liton Das (9), Deepak Chahar (6/7), Shivam Dube (3/30), Yuzvendra Chahal (1/43)