India vs NewZealand - 2019. Schedule, Teams, Fixtures, Venues details.
India vs NewZealand - 2019. Schedule, Teams, Fixtures, Venues details.

India and New Zealand are going head to head in ODI and T20 series starting this Wednesday. The tour does not have any test matches. Both teams are in good form and have won their last series. NewZealand whitewashed Srilanka by 3-0 in the recent series when Srilanka came visiting. India trounced the Australians by 2-1 in their own backyard. The Men in blue created history as this was the first time in history that India won a bilateral ODI series in Australia.

Advertisement

Vijay Shankar and Shubman Gill were late addition to the team. They were only made part of the team after the controversy erupted over the comments made by Hardik Pandya and KL Rahul on a chat show. Both are still awaiting their fate. Rishab Pant is not part of the ODI squad but is a part of the T20s that will be played after the ODI series.

The tour will start with the one-dayers. The first one will be played in Napier on Wednesday and will start at 7.30 am IST. The itinerary and the squad are following for the NewZealand tour. The series will be streamed live on Star Network in India.

SQUADS FOR INDIA TOUR OF NEW ZEALAND, 2019

India

India ODI Squad:
Virat Kohli(c), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, Dinesh Karthik, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Siraj, K Khaleel Ahmed, Mohammed Shami, Vijay Shankar, Shubman Gill
India T20I Squad:
Virat Kohli(c), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni, Krunal Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Siddarth Kaul, K Khaleel Ahmed, Shubman Gill, Vijay Shankar

New Zealand

New Zealand 1st, 2nd & 3rd ODI Squad:
Kane Williamson(c), Trent Boult, Doug Bracewell, Colin de Grandhomme, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Colin Munro, Henry Nicholls, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor

Schedule For India Tour of New Zealand 2019

Date Match Venue Time
January 23, Wednesday India vs New Zealand, 1st ODI McLean Park, Napier 7:30 AM IST / 02:00 AM GMT / 03:00 PM LOCAL
January 26, Saturday India vs New Zealand, 2nd ODI Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui 7:30 AM IST / 02:00 AM GMT / 03:00 PM LOCAL
January 28, Monday India vs New Zealand, 3rd ODI Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui 7:30 AM IST / 02:00 AM GMT / 03:00 PM LOCAL
January 31, Thursday India vs New Zealand, 4th ODI Seddon Park, Hamilton 7:30 AM IST / 02:00 AM GMT / 03:00 PM LOCAL
February 03, Sunday India vs New Zealand, 5th ODI Westpac Stadium, Wellington 7:30 AM IST / 02:00 AM GMT / 03:00 PM LOCAL
February 06, Wednesday India vs New Zealand, 1st T20I Westpac Stadium, Wellington 12:30 PM IST / 07:00 AM GMT / 08:00 PM LOCAL
February 08, Friday India vs New Zealand, 2nd T20I Eden Park, Auckland 11:30 AM IST / 06:00 AM GMT / 07:00 PM LOCAL
February 10, Sunday India vs New Zealand, 3rd T20I Seddon Park, Hamilton 12:30 PM IST / 07:00 AM GMT / 08:00 PM LOCAL

 

Advertisement