pic credit: [email protected]

As the biggest carnival of cricket ICC World Cup 2019 is less than a week away, Indian National Squad touched down in England and Wales in order to bring World Cup trophy for the fans. The 12th edition of ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup is going to roll from May 30 with the opening match between hosting team England and South Africa at The Oval Stadium. However, the maiden 50-over tournament will end on July 14 at the ‘Mecca of Cricket’ Lord’s Stadium, London.


Two-time World Cup champions will start their Cricket Cup campaign against South Africa on June 5th at The Rose Bowl Stadium in Southampton and before commencing their prestigious tournament, the men in blue will take on New Zealand squad on May 25 in the first warm-up fixture at The Oval stadium and Bangladesh squad on May 28 at Cardiff Stadium in the second warm-up fixture.

In this year’s grand World Cup session five-time title winners Australian squad will take the field as defending champions after winning the 2015 edition of the tournament. A total of 10 teams are going to participate in the illustrious tournament and they will play according to the round-robin format in the game.


India is slated to face their arch-rivals Pakistan on June 16 at the Old Trafford Stadium, Manchester and their final first-round match is scheduled to be held at Headingley Stadium against Dimuth Karunaratne-led Sri Lankans on July 6, 2019.

Indian National Cricket Team comes into the tournament as one of the favorites. Though, the exclusion of emerging player Rishabh Pant came as a big disappointment for Indian cricket fans.


Indian Squad For ICC World Cup 2019: Virat Kohli (Captian), Rohit Sharma (Vice Captain), MS Dhoni (wicket-Keeper), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Vijay Shankar, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja and Mohammed Shami