pic [email protected]

The ace Indian all-rounder cricketer who suffered a shoulder injury during the recently concluded tournament of Indian Premier League (IPL) has finally been declared fit to play the upcoming grand event of ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2019. This comes after the physiotherapist of Indian National Team Patrick Farhart has given the green signal to Indian selectors about Jadhav’s recovery a few days back.

Moreover, the 34-year-old experienced cricketer who was playing for MS Dhoni-led Chennai Super Kings in 12th edition of IPL injured his shoulder during the match against Kings XI Punjab while diving near the boundary to save a swift overthrow. However, after that the star player left the field immediately and was ruled out from rest of the IPL session. Even after his injury Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) didn’t make any rush to find the replacement of Jadhav in 15-men squad and give the cricketer proper time to recover. The official authorities of National team selectors said on the development,”Kedar’s injury was not a serious one and he has fully recovered now. All 15 players who were picked in the squad are travelling to UK”.

If Jadhav was not declared fit for the upcoming World Cup season then Rishabh Pant would have made his way towards the final 15-men squad. However, the deadline to name final World Cup squad is May 23 and players including Rishabh Pant, Ambati Rayudu, Axar Patel, Navdeep Saini and Ishant Sharma are still on the stand by list for the Indian Cricket team.

Blue tigers will start their World Cup campaign against South Africa on June 5 at The Rose Bowl Stadium in Southampton and before commencing their 50-over cricket cup tournament Indian men will take on New Zealand squad on May 25 in the warm-up fixture at The Oval stadium and Bangladesh squad on May 28 at Cardiff Stadium.

Indian Squad For ICC World Cup 2019: Virat Kohli (Captian), Rohit Sharma (Vice Captain), MS Dhoni (wicket-Keeper), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Vijay Shankar, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja and Mohammed Shami