pic [email protected]

In this World Cup season, one more colour is going to be added in Indian Jersey Kit as International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced some new rules under which Indian cricketers will put on alternate jerseys during their match against England on June 30. This comes after the amendments in World Cup rules according to which this year’s hosting team (England) get to retain their jersey color when they play an ICC event. Since Indian squad also have the same jersey color like England so there is a slight change made to their kits. The brand new jerseys for star Indian players will feature orange color at the back along with their playing jersey number.


The hosts already began their prestigious tournament on a winning note as they defeated South Africa in the nail-biting opener at Kennington Stadium. However Indian men are yet to start their journey. Though before commencing their battle team India felt the injury scare as the captain Virat Kohli injured himself during a power-pack practice session at the Ageas Bowl in Southampton on Saturday. After the terrible incident brilliant batsman Kohli left the field with injured thumb dipped in ice. Fortunately, there is nothing serious to worry about as the superstar skipper has recovered well and is all set to take the field on June 5. Team India has been geared up for their match-winning start against Proteas and is sweating it out in the ground rigorously.

Though the speculations were raised that this new set of jerseys would be the ‘away kit’ for the Indian team but it is not completely true as it is an alternate jersey that the team will wear.

Check out the new orange jersey kit for Indian cricketers in Cricket World Cup 2019:

Two-time World Cup champions Indians will open their World Cup campaign enthusiastically against South Africa on June 5 at Rose Bowl Cricket Ground.

Take a look at 15-men Indian squad which is going to play this year’s ICC World Cup 2019:

Indian Squad For ICC World Cup 2019: Virat Kohli (Captian), Rohit Sharma (Vice Captain), MS Dhoni (wicket-Keeper), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Vijay Shankar, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja and Mohammed Shami