pic [email protected]

Finally the time to chant ‘India, India’ has come as ‘the Men in Blues’ are going to start their World Cup campaign here on Wednesday against South Africa at Hampshire Bowl stadium in Southampton, England. Notably, the Proteas have lost both the CWC 2019 matches so far against England and Bangladesh respectively and now the Faf du Plessis-led squad is in hope to turn their fortunes against India while the Virat Kohli-led squad are fully prepared to smash down the opponents in their opener.


Team India was seen sweating out in fields from much long time and finally set to make their first appearance at ICC world Cup 2019. Though, the Indian fans were cheering up for the squad since the campaign has started and their wait has finally been over as today is the day of nail-biting battle.

Ahead of team India’s opening clash in World Cup 2019, cricket fans lauded the efforts of Virat Kohli and Company on social media and posted cheering captions, messages, memes and posters. Some of the posters posted on social media handles also read, “Jeetega bhai jeetega, India jeetega!”, “Laayega to Kohli hi!”, “Sabse aage honge Hindustani!”, “Ek, do, teen, chaar; India hi laaega iss baar!” and many more. Indian fans wished the blue tigers

Check out the Twitter posts of Indian cricket fans posted before the opening match of India against South Africa:



After battling with South Africa India will next take on defending champions Australia on June 9 at The Oval Stadium while South Africa will lock their horns on next day against Windies cricketers on June 10 at Rose Bowl Cricket Ground.

India first created the history in World Cup at the time of golden era of Kapil Dev in 1983 which was later followed by captain cool Mahendra Singh Dhoni who led the World Cup winning squad in 2011 and now after 8 years when young captain Virat Kohli is leading the team it would be interesting to see whether India will bring it back to home or not.

Team India For ICC World Cup 2019: Virat Kohli (Captian), Rohit Sharma (Vice Captain), MS Dhoni (wicket-Keeper), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Vijay Shankar, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja and Mohammed Shami