Delhi Capitals team profile dc team list
Delhi Capitals.

CSK WON: IPL Live Score, CSK Vs DC: Delhi – 99/10 (16.2 Overs) vs Chennai – 179/4 (20 Overs)

The Indian Premier League 2019 will complete its half century of matches as the 50th match of this season will be played between the Chennai Super Kings and Delhi Capitals at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. This will also be the second last league game for both these teams in this edition of IPL.

Both the teams are placed at the top of the Points Table ensuring a position in the playoffs and this will be a match for inching closer towards a position in the top two. Currently, both DC and CSK have 16 points to their name but the former is at the pole position due to a superior Net Run Rate. Chennai Super Kings will definitely look to grab that spot from the opponents as they have a massive advantage of playing the game at their home ground and it’s not easy to beat them at the Chepauk Stadium.

Delhi Capitals won their last game convincingly which was against the RCB while CSK lost their previous game that they played against the franchise of Mumbai. One of the major reasons behind Chennai’s defeat in that game was the absence of MS Dhoni who was down with fever and as a result, CSK collapsed in batting and could only post 109 on the board where they also got all out.

In that game, their other two key players, Faf du Plessis and Ravindra Jadeja also missed out due to fitness issues but they will be available in this game. The concern is over the availability of Dhoni as their head coach Stephen Fleming told the media that the decision over his inclusion will be taken on the eve of the DC clash.

Expected Playing XIs:
CSK- Faf du Plessis, Shane Watson (C), Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu (WK), Kedar Jadhav, Dwayne Bravo/ Mitchell Santner, Ravindra Jadeja, Deepak Chahar, Harbhajan Singh, Shardul Thakur and Imran Tahir

DC- Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Shreyas Iyer (C), Colin Ingram, Rishabh Pant (WK), Sherfane Rutherford, Axar Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Amit Mishra, Ishant Sharma and Sandeep Lamichhane