IPL 2019

MI Wins IPL FINAL, LIVE SCORE: CHENNAI– 148/7 (20 Overs) vs MUMBAI 149/5 (20 Overs)

Toss: Mumbai Indians Are Batting First After Rohit Wins Toss.


Chennai Super Kings (Playing XI): Faf du Plessis, Shane Watson, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni(w/c), Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Harbhajan Singh, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Imran Tahir

Mumbai Indians (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma(c), Quinton de Kock(w), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Krunal Pandya, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Rahul Chahar, Mitchell McClenaghan, Jasprit Bumrah, Lasith Malinga





After all the hustle and action that took place for a period of more than one and a half month, the 12th edition of the Indian Premier League has reached to the final stage. Also, the top two teams of this season, the Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings have reached to this stage where they will fight for the trophy.

Both the teams finished with 18 points each at the end of the League Stage but with a better Net Run Rate, MI finished at a position higher than CSK. With this, they earlier met at the Qualifier 1 match where the former won the match single-sidedly and booked a slot in the finals. Then, CSK had to defeat Delhi Capitals in the Eliminator to again meet Mumbai in this season.

Both the teams have three times so far in this season where all three matches were won by the Mumbai Indians. In this, they also the Chennai Super Kings at their two times, which most of the teams failed to do over the past so many years. Also, not in just this IPL, both these teams are the most successful teams in the history of this tournament as both of them have won three titles each and it will be a clash for the fourth title for one of these teams.

This will also be the fourth final match to be played between these two teams as the earlier three were played in 2010, 2013 and 2015 where the first one was won by Chennai while the other two went to the Mumbai Indians. It will be interesting to see this time that will CSK level their rivalry with MI or the ‘Men in Blue’ will continue with their dominance.

As far as team changes are concerned, both the sides are known to stick with the same Playing XI at maximum number of occasions and this time also something similar is expected. A maximum of a single might be made by both of them as CSK might play with Murali Vijay instead of Shardul Thakur to strengthen their batting against the quality bowling lineup of Mumbai. On the other hand, MI will have to decide between Jayant Yadav and Mitchell McClenaghan after reading the pitch conditions.

Possible Playing XIs:
CSK- Shane Watson, Faf du Plessis, Suresh Raina, Murali Vijay/ Shardul Thakur, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni (C and WK), Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Deepak Chahar, Harbhajan Singh and Imran Tahir

MI- Rohit Sharma (C), Quinton de Kock (WK), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Rahul Chahar, Mitchell McClenaghan/ Jayant Yadav, Lasith Malinga and Jasprit Bumrah