pic credit: [email protected] Royals

Match Abandoned: IPL Live Score, Rajasthan-41/1 (3.2 Overs vs Bangalore 54/5 (5 Overs)

The 49th match of the Indian Premier League 2019 will take place between the last two spotted teams of the Points Table, the Royal Challengers Bangalore and Rajasthan Royals at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore. Just like every other team, these two teams have also completed their 12 matches in this season and this game will be their 13th.

As mentioned, both the teams are placed at the second last and last spot as Rajasthan is placed just a position above the franchise of Bangalore as they have won five games as compared to four that have been won by RCB. This means that the qualification scenario for the two teams is not only just going to be difficult but is also not in their hands. RR still have a mathematical chance of entering the playoffs but it is nearly impossible for the side of Virat Kohli.

Lastly time when these two teams met in this season, the game was played at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium where the home side emerged as the convincing winners. But the scenario back then was completely different as that was just the 14th match and after that, the tournament has not only come up a huge way but also a lot of key overseas players have left the two franchises to serve for the national cuties.

For Rajasthan, Jos Butler, Ben Stokes and Jofra Archer left and it will also be the last game for their skipper Steve Smith as he will also leave after this game. While for RCB, Moeen Ali has left and after this game, Marcus Stoinis will also be on his way. So, both the teams will expect from their respective Aussie stars to perform big in this game.

As far as changes are expected, Rajasthan Royals are expected to play with the same Playing XI as they won the last game. On the other hand, RCB might bring back in Shimron Hetmyer and Tim Southee back in the side.

Expected Playing XIs:
RCB- Virat Kohli (C), Parthiv Patel (WK), AB de Villiers, Shimron Hetmyer/ Heinrich Klaasen, Marcus Stoinis, Shivam Dube, Pawan Negi, Washington Sundar, Umesh Yadav/ Tim Southee, Navdeep Saini and Yuzvendra Chahal

RR- Ajinkya Rahane, Sanju Samson (WK), Steve Smith (C), Riyan Parag, Liam Livingstone, Ashton Turner, Stuart Binny, Oshane Thomas, Shreyas Gopal, Jaydev Unadkat and Varun Aaron