Chennai Super Kings (CSK)

Chennai Super Kings is one of those two teams who has won the title thrice in the history of IPL tournament, with the other team being Mumbai Indians. Apart from that, they are also the defending champions and that result too came after a ban of two years in 2016 and 2017. This year also they are one of the most balanced and experienced side just like the last year.¬†They didn’t make much changes in their squad at the time of auctions and the major addition was the one of Mohit Sharma back to the side to add some experience to the Indian fast bowling department. They have a plenty of options in all the departments but it would be difficult to see too much of experimentation from the side of MS Dhoni.

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Team/Squad:

MS Dhoni (Captain), Dwayne Bravo, Suresh Raina, Faf du Plessis, Shane Watson, Ravindra Jadeja, Murali Vijay, Harbhajan Singh, Ambati Rayudu, Kedar Jadhav, Imran Tahir, Karn Sharma, Deepak Chahar, Mohit Sharma, Shardul Thakur, David Willey, Mitchell Santner, Lungi Ngidi, Sam Billings, Dhruv Shorey, N Jagdeesan, KM Asif, Chaitanya Bishnoi, Monu Kumar and Ruturaj Gaikwad.

They have begin their campaign on the opening day of IPL 2019 where they faced another very strong team, Royal Challengers Bangalore. Here is the full schedule of their matches this year:

Updated IPL 2019 CSK Points Table:

Matches Won Lost NRR Points
11 8 3 +0.091 16

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Matches / Fixtures / Schedule / Time-table:

Date Match Location Time
Mar-23 Chennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Chennai 8PM
Mar-26 Delhi Capitals vs Chennai Super Kings Delhi 8PM
Mar-31 Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals Chennai 8PM
Apr-03 Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings Mumbai 8PM
Apr-06 Chennai Super Kings vs Kings XI Punjab Chennai 4PM
Apr-09 Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders Chennai 8PM
Apr-11 Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super Kings Jaipur 8PM
Apr-14 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Chennai Super Kings Kolkata 4PM
Apr-17 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Chennai Super Kings Hyderabad 8PM
Apr-21 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Chennai Super Kings Bengaluru 8PM
Apr-23 Chennai Super Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Chennai 8PM
Apr-26 Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians Chennai 8PM
May-01 Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Capitals Chennai 8PM
May-05 Kings Xi Punjab vs Chennai Super Kings Mohali 4PM

Past IPL Season Results:

Year Result
2018 Champions
2017 Suspended
2016 Suspended
2015 Runners-up
2014 Playoffs
2013 Runners-up
2012 Runners-up
2011 Champions
2010 Champions
2009 Playoffs
2008 Runners-up

Support Staff of Chennai:

Owner Chennai Super Kings Cricket Ltd
Head Coach Stephen Fleming
Batting Coach Michael Hussey
Bowling Coach Lakshmipathy Balaji
Bowling Consultant Eric Simons
Fielding Coach Rajiv Kumar
Physical Trainer Gregory King
Physio Tommy Simsek
Team Doctor Dr. Madhu
Logistics Manager Sanjay Natarajan
Team Manager Russell Radhakrishnan
High Performance Analyst Lakshmi Narayanan