Delhi Capitals team profile dc team list
Delhi Capitals.

Delhi Capitals (earlier Delhi Daredevils) is one of the most under-performing teams of the Indian Premier League where they have finished at the bottom most position at the Points Table four times, which is most by any side in the history of Indian Premier League. This year they are coming with a new name and a new jersey as well with a fresh captain right from the beginning and will look to turn the luck in their favour.


This side of Shreyas Iyer will highly depend on their Indian batsmen which include Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan and Rishabh Pant apart from himself. Also, it will also be a big year for all of them as the world cup is around the corner and some spots for the middle order batsmen are still open. In bowling as well, they have a few good resources like Trent Boult, Kagiso Rabada and Amit Mishra. So, Delhi will take the field with a lot of hope this year as well.

Delhi Capitals (DC) Team/Squad Players List:

Rishabh Pant, Shreyas Iyer, Prithvi Shaw, Avesh Khan, Amit Mishra, Harshal Patel, Jayant Yadav, Rahul Tewatia, Manjot Kalra, Chris Morris, Colin Munro, Kagiso Rabada, Trent Boult, Sandeep Lamichhane, Shikhar Dhawan, Axar Patel, Hanuma Vihari, Ishant Sharma, Nathu Singh, Ankush Bains, Colin Ingram, Keemo Paul, Sherfane Rutherford, Bandaru Ayyappa and Jalaj Saxena.

Delhi Capitals will play their first match against Mumbai Indians on March 24 at the Wankhede Stadium and both of these teams have an interesting Head-to-Head count. Here is the full schedule of DC for this year.

Updated IPL 2019 DC Points Table:

Matches Won Lost NRR Points
11 7 4 +0.181 14

Delhi Capitals (DC) Matches / Fixtures / Schedule / Time-table, IPL 2019:

Date Against Venue Time
Mar-24 Mumbai Indians Mumbai 8:00 PM
Mar-26 Chennai Super Kings Delhi 8:00 PM
Mar-30 Kolkata Knight Riders Delhi 8:00 PM
Apr-01 Kings XI Punjab Mohali 8:00 PM
Apr-04 Sunrisers Hyderabad Delhi 8:00 PM
Apr-07 Royal Challengers Bangalore Bengaluru 4:00 PM
Apr-12 Kolkata Knight Riders Kolkata 8:00 PM
Apr-14 Sunrisers Hyderabad Hyderabad 8:00 PM
Apr-18 Mumbai Indians Delhi 8:00 PM
Apr-20 Kings Xi Punjab Delhi 8:00 PM
Apr-22 Rajasthan Royals Jaipur 8:00 PM
Apr-28 Royal Challengers Bangalore Delhi 4:00 PM
May-01 Chennai Super Kings Chennai 8:00 PM
May-04 Rajasthan Royals Delhi 4:00 PM

Past IPL Season Results for Delhi:

Year Result
2018 League Stage (8th)
2017 League Stage (6th)
2016 League Stage (6th)
2015 League Stage (7th)
2014 League Stage (8th)
2013 League Stage (9th)
2012 Playoffs
2011 League Stage (10th)
2010 League Stage (5th)
2009 Playoffs
2008 Playoffs

Support Staff of Delhi Capitals:

Owners JSW Group, GMR Group
Advisor Sourav Ganguly
Head Coach Ricky Ponting
Assistant Coach Mohammad Kaif
Talent Scout Pravin Amre
Fast Bowling Coach James Hopes
Spin Bowling Coach Samuel Badree
Fitness Coach Rajinikanth Sivagnanam
Physio Sumeshen Moodley
Assistant Physio Dhananjay Kaushik