IPL 2019 RCB vs KXIP
IPL 2019 RCB vs KXIP

IPL Live Score, DC vs MI: Delhi – 127/9 (20 Overs) / Mumbai – 168/5 (20 Overs)

The 34th match of the Indian Premier League 2019 will take place between the Delhi Capitals and Mumbai at the Feroz Shah Kotla in Delhi. Both the teams have so played eight matches in this season and are down to play the ninth match of the 2019 edition.

It will be an interesting encounter to witness as both these teams are currently placed at the second and third positions respectively with 10 points in eight matches each. Apart from that, the winning momentum is also with both the teams as MI won their last game while DC have won their previous three encounters which makes it even more anticipated game.

Both the teams have a bit issues to address as well as for DC, their opening pair is not consistently firing as Prithvi Shaw played that just one knock of 99 runs while Dhawan’s innings of 97* is something that can be remembered. Their middle order is also just providing the starts and not building it into a big score. Similar problem has been with Mumbai Indians as well.

MI openers are providing them with the desired the starts at the top of the innings but their middle order batsmen are failing to lay any mark with their performances. For this, players like Suryakumar Yadav and Ishan Kishan will have to start coming up from the front as finishing knocks from the bat of Hardik Pandya can not win them all the matches.

There are not much changes expected from both the teams as they will not be wanting to disturb the winning combinations but DC will be tempted to play Sandeep Lamichhane on the Kotla pitch but for that, they will have to drop Keemo Paul who was their hero in the last game. So, it will be interesting to see how they will decide on this. For MI, Jason Behrendorff has been leaking too many runs in the past few games and Alzarri Joseph’s availability is also not certain, so, as a result, Mitchell McClenaghan may make it to playing XI.

Possible Playing XIs:

DC- Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer (C), Colin Munro, Rishabh Pant (WK), Chris Morris, Axar Patel, Amit Mishra, Kagiso Rabada, Ishant Sharma and Sandeep Lamichhane/ Keemo Paul

MI- Rohit Sharma (C), Evin Lewis, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Rahul Chahar, Lasith Malinga, Jason Behrendorff/ Mitchell McClenaghan and Jasprit Bumrah