Kings XI Punjab Team Profile
Kings XI Punjab Team Profile.

Kings XI Punjab is one of the few side which have been playing from the very first season but still couldn’t win the title. They even played the finals in 2014 but there also, the luck could not favour them and they ended the tournaments at the losing side. Last year as well they started off very well as they won five out of their first six matches but after that they won just a single game in their remaining eight games.

KXIP has a good side this year with some good all-rounders and it will be interesting to see where they will head the team this year. Their openers KL Rahul and Chris Gayle will play a major role in deciding their this year’s fortune. They also have a good spin bowling department where they have the skipper Ravichandran Ashwin and two mystery spinners in the form of Mujeeb Ur Rahman and Varun Chakravarthy.

Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) Team/Squad:

Ravichandran Ashwin (Captain), Arshdeep Singh, Mayank Agarwal, Murugan Ashwin, Sam Curran, Agnivesh Ayachi, Chris Gayle, Moises Henriques, Sarfaraz Harpreet Brar, Khan, David Miller, Mandeep Singh, Mohammed Shami, Karun Nair, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Darshan Nalkande, KL Rahul, Nicholas Pooran, Ankit Rajpoot, Andrew Tye, Simran Singh, Hardus Viljoen, Varun Chakravarthy.

Punjab to start their this year’s campaign in the match against Rajasthan Royals on March 25 at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur. Here is the full schedule of their matches.

Updated IPL 2019 KXIP Points Table:

Matches Won Lost NRR Points
11 5 6 -0.117 10

Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) Matches / Fixtures / Schedule / Time-table:

Mar-25 Rajasthan Royals vs Kings XI Punjab in Jaipur 8:00 PM
Mar-27 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Kings XI Punjab in Kolkata 8:00 PM
Mar-30 Kings XI Punjab vs Mumbai Indians in Mohali 4:00 PM
Apr-01 Kings XI Punjab vs Delhi Capitals in Mohali 8:00 PM
Apr-06 Kings XI Punjab vs Kings XI Punjab in Chennai 4:00 PM
Apr-08 Kings XI Punjab vs Sunrisers Hyderabad in Mohali 8:00 PM
Apr-10 Mumbai Indians vs Kings Xi Punjab in Mumbai 8:00 PM
Apr-13 Kings XI Punjab vs Royal Challengers Bangalore in Mohali 8:00 PM
Apr-16 Kings XI Punjab vs Rajasthan Royals in Mohali 8:00 PM
Apr-20 Delhi Capitals vs Kings XI Punjab in Delhi 8:00 PM
Apr-24 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kings XI Punjab in Bengaluru 8:00 PM
Apr-29 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kings XI Punjab in Hyderabad 4:00 PM
May-03 Kings XI Punjab vs Kolkata Knight Riders in Mohali 8:00 PM
May-05 Kings XI Punjab vs Kings XI Punjab in Mohali 4:00 PM

Past IPL Season Results for Punjab:

Year Result
2018 League Stage (7th)
2017 League Stage (5th)
2016 League Stage (8th)
2015 League Stage (8th)
2012 League Stage (6th)
2014 Runners-up
2013 League Stage (6th)
2011 League Stage (5th)
2010 League Stage (8th)
2009 League Stage (5th)
2008 Playoffs

Support Staff of Kings XI Punjab:

Owners Ness Wadia, Preity Zinta, Mohit Burman, Karan Paul, Prithvi Raj Singh Oberoi
Chief Executive Officer Satish Menon
Head Coach Mike Hesson
Batting Coach Sridharan Sriram
Bowling Coach Ryan Harris
High Performance Coach Prasanna Agoram
Fielding Coach Craig McMillan
Wicket Keeping Coach Kiran More
Strength & Conditioning Coach Nishant Thakur
Team Analyst Aashish Tuli
Manager Varoon Parmarphy
Physiotherapist Brett Harrop
Masseur Naresh Kumar
Yoga Teacher Manoj Kumar