Kolkata Knight Riders Team Profile.
Kolkata Knight Riders Team Profile.

Kolkata Knight Riders is one of the most successful teams where they have two titles to their name out of which one came in 2012 while the other one cane in 2013. They also played brilliantly in the last edition as well where they finished in the top four and that too without much big names in their side. They utilized their young players well whether it was Shubman Gill, Prasidh Krishna or Nitish Rana, all of them did well and took their team to the next stage.

This year as well, they don’t have have much big match winners but they do have players like Sunil Narine, Chris Lynn and Andre Russell that can change the game at any moment. It will also be a big year for KKR’s skipper as well as he is still auditioning for the number four spot in the Indian team for the world cup squad and will need to do well in this tournament to seal a spot there.

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Team / Squad Players List:

Dinesh Karthik (Captain), Chris Lynn, Robin Uthappa, Andre Russell, Shubman Gill, Sunil Narine, Piyush Chawla, Prasidh Krishna, Kuldeep Yadav, Nitish Rana, Carlos Brathwaite, Rinku Singh, Lockie Ferguson, Harry Gurney, Nikhil Naik, Yarra Prithviraj, Shrikant Mundhe, Joe Denly, KC Cariappa and Sandeep Warrier.

Kolkata Knight Riders will begin by playing the first match of the first double header of this season against Sunrisers Hyderabad. Here is the full schedule of their matches in this edition.

Updated IPL 2019 KKR Points Table:

Matches Won Lost NRR Points
10 4 6 -0.013 8

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Matches / Fixtures / Schedule / Time-table:

Date Against Venue Time
Mar-24 Sunrisers Hyderabad Kolkata 4PM
Mar-27 Kings XI Punjab Kolkata 8PM
Mar-30 Delhi Capitals Delhi 8PM
Apr-05 Royal Challengers Bangalore Bengaluru 8PM
Apr-07 Rajasthan Royals Jaipur 8PM
Apr-09 Chennai Super Kings Chennai 8PM
Apr-12 Delhi Capitals Kolkata 8PM
Apr-14 Chennai Super Kings Kolkata 4PM
Apr-19 Royal Challengers Bangalore Kolkata 8PM
Apr-21 Sunrisers Hyderabad Hyderabad 4PM
Apr-25 Rajasthan Royals Kolkata 8PM
Apr-28 Mumbai Indians Kolkata 8PM
May-03 Kings XI Punjab Mohali 8PM
May-05 Mumbai Indians Mumbai 8PM

Past IPL Season Results for Kolkata:

Year Result
2018 Playoffs
2017 Playoffs
2016 Playoffs
2015 League Stage (5th)
2014 Champions
2013 League Stage (7th)
2012 Champions
2011 Playoffs
2010 League Stage (6th)
2009 League Stage (8th)
2008 League Stage (6th)

Support Staff of Kolkata Knight Riders:

Owners Shahrukh Khan, Jay Mehta and Juhi Chawla
CEO and Managing Director Venky Mysore
Head Coach Jacques Kallis
Assistant Coach Simon Katich
Mentor Abhishek Nayar
Fast Bowling Coach Omkar Salvi
Spin Bowling Coach Carl Crowe
Physiotherapist Andrew Leipus
Physical Trainer Adrian Le Roux
Data and Video Analyst AR Srikkanth