Delhi Capitals team profile dc team list
Delhi Capitals.

IPL Live Score, Delhi Vs Rajasthan: DC – 193/4 (19.2 Overs) | RR – 191/6 (20 Overs)

The 40th match of the Indian Premier League 2019 is between the Rajasthan Royals and Delhi Capitals at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur. This will also be a much win game for the hosts if they need to qualify for a spot in the playoffs.

Both the teams are coming to this game after winning their previous respective encounters where DC won it against the Kings XI Punjab to move to the third spot in the Points Table while RR won it against the Mumbai Indians to stay in this tournament. This will also be the first occasion in this season where these two teams will be up against the each other.

Rajasthan Royals sacked their previous captain Ajinkya Rahane in the last game and Steve Smith was appointed as the new captain and the result turned in their favour. Apart from Smith, young Riyan Parag and Sanju Samson also played good innings while with ball, Shreyas Gopal and Jofra Archer once again continued to impress. This makes their side a lot more balanced and will want them to perform in the future games as well.

On the other hand, Delhi Capitals have been doing consistently alright in this season where their skipper Shreyas Iyer is leading from the front which was seen in the last game as well. Their major concern is over the form of Rishabh Pant who has been consistently throwing away his wickets and playing some very poor shots which need to be addressed soon.

As far as team changes are concerned, Delhi Capitals are expected to dawn the field with the same Playing XI while Rajasthan Royals might bring in Liam Livingstone in place of Ashton Turner as the latter have got out for a golden duck in the two opportunities given to him.

Expected Playing XIs:
RR- Ajinkya Rahane, Sanju Samson (WK), Steve Smith (C), Riyan Parag, Ben Stokes, Liam Livingstone/ Ashton Turner, Stuart Binny, Jofra Archer, Shreyas Gopal, Jaydev Unadkat and Dhawal Kulkarni

DC- Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer (C), Colin Ingram, Rishabh Pant (WK), Sherfane Rutherford, Axar Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Amit Mishra, Amit Mishra and Ishant Sharma