mumbai indians v kings xi punjab mi vs kxip live
MI vs KXIP Live Score and Updates. (Image Courtesy:

The South African cricket player Quinton de Kock who is currently playing for Mumbai Indians franchise in 12th edition of IPL completed his successful 1,000 runs in the history of Indian Premier League during his half-century in the match against Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) on Saturday at Punjab Cricket Association Stadium, Mohali.

The kings won the toss and elected to bowl first though Indians got off to a strong start with a quick boom of 32 runs in 19 balls by the captain of the squad, Rohit Sharma. However, the captain was dismissed by right-arm fast bowler Hardus Viljoen in 5.2 overs after which Quinton de Kock gained the momentum and knocked his fifty in just 36 balls with the help of six boundaries and a brilliant six and with this the player was added in the elite list of cricketers who reached to the benchmark of 1000 runs in IPL. After completing 60 runs off 39 balls the MI batsman was dismissed by Mohammed Shami on the last ball of the 13th over. Kock helped his side to set the target of 176 runs on board with his astonishing knock in the field.

Kings XI Punjab will next take on Delhi Capitals in front of home crowd at Mohali on April 1 while Mumbai Indians will battle with Chennai Super Kings at Wankhede Stadium on April 3 in the next IPL match.

Mumbai Indians squad for IPL 2019: Rohit Sharma (Skipper), Quinton de Kock(Wicket-Keeper), Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah, Krunal Pandya, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Mayank Markande, Rahul Chahar, Siddhesh Lad, Anukul Roy, Aditya Tare, Kieron Pollard, Evin Lewis, Ben Cutting, Mitchell McClenaghan, Adam Milne, Jason Behrendorff, Jayant Yadav, Barinder Singh Sran, Lasith Malinga, Yuvraj Singh, Anmolpreet Singh, Rasikh Dar, Pankaj Jaswal

Kings XI Punjab Squad For IPL 2019: Ravichandran Ashwin (Skipper), KL Rahul (Wicket-keeper), Chris Gayle, Andrew Tye, Mayank Agarwal, Ankit Rajpoot, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Karun Nair, David Miller, Varun Chakaravarthy, Sam Curran, Mohammed Shami, Prabhsimran ran Singh, Nicolas Pooran, Moises Henriques, Hardus Viljoen, Darshan Nalkande, Sarfaraz Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Agnivesh Ayachi, Murugan Ashwin, Harpreet Brar