Rajasthan Royals Match Schedule, Points Table
IPL 2019, Rajasthan Royals Profile.

Rajasthan Royals are the winners of the very first edition of the Indian Premier League in 2008 but after that they failed to name any title to their name but has always dawned the field with a relatively young side and has always impressed with such sides only. Last year as well, they didn’t have their regular captain Steven Smith in the side but then also they managed to reach the the playoffs under the captaincy of Ajinkya Rahane.

This year Smith is back in their side and some of the best international played in the world at the moment are In their side which include Ben Stokes, Jos Butler and Jofra Archer which makes their side rock solid. The only concern is their spin bowling as they don’t have much experience there and in a tournament like IPL, It’s important to get good slow bowlers.

Updated IPL 2019 RR Points Table:

Matches Won Lost NRR Points
10 3 7 -0.470 6

Rajasthan Royals (RR) Team/Squad Players List:

Ajinkya Rahane (Captain), Sanju Samson, Krishnappa Gowtham, Shreyas Gopal, S. Midhun, Aryaman Birla, Prashant Chopra, Rahul Tripathi, Stuart Binny, Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler, Steve Smith, Jofra Archer, Dhawal Kulkarni, Ish Sodhi, Mahipal Lomror, Krishnappa Gowtham, Ajinkya Rahane, Sanju Samson, Aryaman Birla, Shreyas Gopal, S. Midhun, Stuart Binny, Prashant Chopra, Rahul Tripathi, Steve Smith, Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler, Ish Sodhi, Jofra Archer, Dhawal Kulkarni, Jaydev Unadkat, Mahipal Lomror, Varun Aaron, Shashank Singh, Oshane Thomas, Liam Livinstone, Manan Vohra, Shubham Rajane, Riyan Parag, Ashton Turner.

Rajasthan Royals will play their first match against the Kings XI Punjab at their home ground Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur. Here is the full schedule of their matches in the 2019 edition of the IPL.

Rajasthan Royals (RR) Matches / Fixtures / Schedule / Time-table:

Date Against Venue Time
Mar-25 Kings XI Punjab Jaipur  8PM
Mar-29 Sunrisers Hyderabad Hyderabad  8PM
Mar-31 Chennai Super Kings Chennai  8PM
Apr-02 Royal Challengers Bangalore Jaipur  8PM
Apr-07 Kolkata Knight Riders Jaipur  8PM
Apr-11 Chennai Super Kings Jaipur  8PM
Apr-13 Mumbai Indians Mumbai  4PM
Apr-16 Kings Xi Punjab Mohali  8PM
Apr-20 Mumbai Indians Jaipur  4PM
Apr-22 Delhi Capitals Jaipur  8PM
Apr-25 Kolkata Knight Riders Kolkata  8PM
Apr-27 Sunrisers Hyderabad Jaipur  8PM
Apr-30 Royal Challengers Bangalore Bengaluru  4PM
May-04 Delhi Capitals Delhi  4PM

Past IPL Season Results for Rajasthan:

Year Result
2018 Playoffs
2017 Suspended
2016 Suspended
2015 Playoffs
2014 League Stage (5th)
2013 Playoffs
2012 League Stage (7th)
2011 League Stage (6th)
2010 League Stage (7th)
2009 League Stage (6th)
2008 Champions

Support Staff of Rajasthan Royals:

Owner Manoj Badale
Brand Ambassador Shane Warne
Head of Cricket Zubin Bharucha
Head Coach Paddy Upton
Batting Coach Amol Muzumdar
Spin Bowling Coach Sairaj Bahutule
Fast Bowling Coach Steffan Jones
Fielding Coach Dishant Yagnik
Physiotherapist John Gloster