Sunrisers Hyderbad
Sunrisers Hyderbad Team Profile.

Sunrisers Hyderabad have been one of the strongest teams of the Indian Premier League since the time of their introduction to this tournament in 2013. They are one smartest buyers when it comes to the auctions where they not only tick all the columns but also have good backup options for each position. Last year as well they played the finals against CSK despite the fact their one of the most important batsman and captain David Warner missed the entire season.

This year at the time of auctions, they had almost all bases covered and with the arrival of Warner in the side, it will make them a lot more explosive. They did bring in Vijay Shankar, Jonny Bairstow and Martin Guptill to make their side look even more stronger. They will start this year’s season under the captaincy of Kane Williamson as one of the top contenders who can finish in the top four.

Updated IPL 2019 SRH Points Table:

Matches Won Lost NRR Points
10 5 5 +0.654 10

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Team / Squad Players List:

Kane Williamson (Captain), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Basil Thampi, Deepak Hooda, T Natarajan, Manish Pandey, Ricky Bhui, Siddarth Kaul, Sandeep Sharma, Shreevats Goswami, Yusuf Pathan, Khaleel Ahmed, Billy Stanlake, Rashid Khan, David Warner, Mohammad Nabi, Jonny Bairstow, Shakib Al Hasan, Wriddhiman Saha, Vijay Shankar, Martin Guptill, Shahbaz Nadeem and Abhishek Sharma.

SRH will begin their this year’s campaign on March 24 in the match against Kolkata Knight Riders at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata. Here is the list of their entire matches of this year’s season.

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Matches / Fixtures / Schedule / Time-table:

Date Against Venue Time
Mar-24 Kolkata Knight Riders Kolkata 4PM
Mar-29 Rajasthan Royals Hyderabad 8PM
Mar-31 Royal Challengers Bangalore Hyderabad 4PM
Apr-04 Delhi Capitals Delhi 8PM
Apr-06 Mumbai Indians Hyderabad 8PM
Apr-08 Kings XI Punjab Mohali 8PM
Apr-14 Delhi Capitals Hyderabad 8PM
Apr-17 Chennai Super Kings Hyderabad 8PM
Apr-21 Kolkata Knight Riders Hyderabad 4PM
Apr-23 Chennai Super Kings Chennai 8PM
Apr-27 Rajasthan Royals Jaipur 8PM
Apr-29 Kings Xi Punjab Hyderabad 4PM
May-02 Mumbai Indians Mumbai 8PM
May-04 Royal Challengers Bangalore Bengaluru 8PM

Past IPL Season Results for Hyderabad:

Year Result
2018 Runners-up
2017 Playoffs
2016 Champions
2015 League Stage (6th)
2014 League Stage (6th)
2013 Playoffs

Support Staff of Sunrisers Hyderabad:

Owner Kalanithi Maran (Sun Network)
Head coach Tom Moody
Assistant coach Simon Helmot
Bowling coach Muttiah Muralitharan
Mentor VVS Laxman
Physiotherapist Theo Kapakoulakis