Sunrisers Hyderabad (Credits: IPL Twitter)

David Warner-led Sunrisers Hyderabad collected their first two points in the 13th edition of Indian Premier League (IPL) after a victory against Delhi Capitals. SRH beat DC by 15 runs to put an end to their losing streak in this season. Leggie Rashid Khan won the ‘Man of the Match’ award for his spectacular bowling effort.

After winning the toss, DC skipper Shreyas Iyer opted to bowl first. They made just a single change in their playing XI as Ishant Sharma recovered from his injury. The 32-year old fast bowler replaced Avesh Khan in the side.

On the other hand, SRH made two much-needed replacements as Abdul Samad and Kane Williamson played their first match of the tournament. They took the places of Wriddhiman Saha and Mohammad Nabi.

After getting invited to bat first, SRH openers David Warner and Jonny Bairstow provided their team with an amazing start. Both of them got to their scores of 45 and 53 respectively before getting out in quick succession. Williamson played a brilliant knock of 41 runs off just 26 deliveries. With few shots from debutant Samad, SRH posted a fighting total of 162-4 on the board after their 20 overs.

Kagiso Rabada emerged as the pick of the bowlers for the Capitals with his bowling figures of 4-0-21-2

Terrific comeback from SRH bowlers

After getting the early wicket of Prithvi Shaw, SRH bowlers never allowed the opponents to come into play. Dhawan, Iyer and Pant played small knocks to help DC keep the scoreboard ticking, but the required run rate touched the double-digit mark.

The SRH bowlers were always all over the game as most of them bowled well. Rashid Khan and Bhuvneshwar Kumar led their bowling attack with their respective performances of 3/14 and 2/15. This helped the ‘Orange Army’ clinch the game.

Also Read | IPL Points Table After DC Vs SRH Today’s Match, Check How Team Ranking Be Calculated In IPL 2020