Kings XI Punjab IPl 2020
Kings XI Punjab IPl 2020

Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) is yet to clinch an Indian Premier League (IPL) despite playing all the previous 12 seasons. The Punjab-based franchise will take the field with a new captain this season as KL Rahul will lead the side. Punjab has a decent record in the United Arab Emirates, so it would be interesting to see if luck factor falls in their favour in the upcoming edition or not.

Kings XI Punjab (KXIP): Team Records


Most Runs: Chris Gayle (4484)

Most Centuries: Chris Gayle (6)

Most Fifties: Chris Gayle (28)

Bes Average: Hashim Amla (44.38)

Best Strike Rate: Glenn Maxwell (161.13)

Most Sixes: Chris Gayle (326)

Most Fours: Chris Gayle (369)

Highest Individual Score: Chris Gayle (175*)


Most Wickets: Lakshmipathy Balaji (76)

Best Economy: Dmitri Mascarenhas (6.93)

Best Bowling Figures: Ankit Rajpoot (5/14)

Best Average: Dmitri Mascarenhas (18.73)

Most 4 Wickets: Lakshmipathy Balaji (3)

Most Dot Balls: Lakshmipathy Balaji (538)

Kings XI Punjab (KXIP): Full Squad (IPL 2020)

Retained: KL Rahul, Karun Nair, Mandeep Singh, Mayank Agarwal, Nicholas Pooran, Sarfaraz Khan, Chris Gayle, Darshan Nalkande, Harpreet Brar, Arshdeep Singh, Hardus Viljoen, Mohammed Shami, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Murugan Ashwin

Traded: K Gowtham, J Suchith

Bought: Glenn Maxwell, Deepak Hooda, James Neesham, Sheldon Cottrell, Ravi Bishnoi, Chris Jordan, Tajinder Singh, PrabSimran Singh, Ishan Porel

Kings XI Punjab (KXIP): Administration and Support Staff (IPL 2020)

Director of Cricket Operations Manager: Anil Kumble

Head Coach: Anil Kumble

Batting Coach: Wasim Jaffer

Spin Bowling Coach: Sunil Joshi

Fielding Coach: Jonty Rhodes

Talent Scout: Courtney Walsh

Kings XI Punjab (KXIP): Full Schedule (IPL 2020)

September 20: Delhi Capitals vs Kings XI Punjab, 7:30 PM IST (Dubai)

September 24: Kings XI Punjab vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, 7:30 PM IST (Dubai)

September 27: Rajasthan Royals vs Kings XI Punjab, 7:30 PM IST (Sharjah)

October 1: Kings XI Punjab vs Mumbai Indians, 7:30 PM IST (Abu Dhabi)

October 4: Kings XI Punjab vs Chennai Super Kings, 7:30 PM IST (Dubai)

October 8: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kings XI Punjab, 7:30 PM IST (Dubai)

October 10: Kings XI Punjab vs Kolkata Knight Riders, 3:30 PM IST (Abu Dhabi)

October 15: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kings XI Punjab, 7:30 PM IST (Sharjah)

October 18: Mumbai Indians vs Kings XI Punjab, 7:30 PM IST (Dubai)

October 20: Kings XI Punjab vs Delhi Capitals, 7:30 PM IST (Dubai)

October 24: Kings XI Punjab vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, 7:30 PM IST (Dubai)

October 26: Kolkata Knight Riders vs Kings XI Punjab, 7:30 PM IST (Sharjah)

October 30: Kings XI Punjab vs Rajasthan Royals, 7:30 PM IST (Abu Dhabi)

November 1: Chennai Super Kings vs Kings XI Punjab, 3:30 PM IST (Abu Dhabi)

 Also Read | IPL 2020 Full Schedule Announced; Chennai Super Kings And Mumbai Indians To Play The Opener