Rajasthan Royals Logo (Credits: @rajasthanroyals Twitter)

The season champions of the inaugural edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL), Rajasthan Royals’ form has declined ever since. They failed to make it to the finals for even once after that, despite securing three playoff berths. Top Australia batsman Steve Smith will lead the Rajasthan-based franchise in the 2020 edition of IPL. With interesting overseas players like Buttler, Stokes, Miller, and Archer in their side, it would be interesting to see RR’s stint at this year’s IPL.

Rajasthan Royals (RR): Team Records


Most Runs: Robin Uthappa (4411)

Most Centuries: Sanju Samson (2)

Most Fifties: Robin Uthappa (24)

Best Average: Adam Voges (45.25)

Best Strike Rate: Jos Buttler (150.81)

Most Sixes: Robin Uthappa (156)

Most Fours: Robin Uthappa (435)

Highest Score: Ben Stokes (103*)


Most Wickets: Jaydev Unadkat (77)

Best Economy: Shane Warne (7.27)

Best Bowling Figures: Sohail Tanvir (6/14)

Best Average: Shreyas Gopal (19.39)

Most 4 Wickets: Andrew Tye (3)

Most Dot Balls: Jaydev Unadkat (509)

Rajasthan Royals (RR) – Full Squad (IPL 2020)

Retained: Steven Smith, Manan Vohra, Riyan Parag, Shashank Singh, Ben Stokes, Mahipal Lomror, Shreyas Gopal, Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson, Jofra Archer, Varun Aaron

Traded: Ankit Rajpoot, Mayank Markande, Rahul Tewatia

Bought: Robin Uthappa, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tom Curran, Akash Singh, Jaydev Unadkat, Anuj Rawat, Aniruddha Joshi, Kartik Tyagi, David Miller, Oshane Thomas, Andrew Tye 

Rajasthan Royals (RR): Administration and Support Staff (IPL 2020)

Team Director: Zubin Bharucha

Head Coach: Andrew McDonald

Batting Coach: Amol Muzumdar

Bowling Coach: Sairaj Bahutule

Fielding Coach: Dishant Yagnik

Strength and Conditioning Coach: NA

Rajasthan Royals (RR) Matches, IPL Schedule 2020

September 22: Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super Kings (Sharjah), 7:30 PM IST

September 27: Rajasthan Royals vs Kings XI Punjab (Sharjah), 7:30 PM IST

September 30: Rajasthan Royals vs Kolkata Knight Riders (Dubai), 7:30 PM IST

October 3: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Rajasthan Royals (Abu Dhabi), 3:30 PM IST

October 6: Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals (Abu Dhabi), 7:30 PM IST

October 9: Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Capitals (Sharjah), 7:30 PM IST

October 11: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals (Dubai), 3:30 PM IST

October 14: Delhi Capitals vs Rajasthan Royals (Dubai), 7:30 PM IST

October 17: Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore (Dubai), 3:30 PM IST

October 19: Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals (Abu Dhabi), 7:30 PM IST

October 22: Rajasthan Royals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad (Dubai), 7:30 PM IST

October 25: Rajasthan Royals vs Mumbai Indians (Abu Dhabi), 7:30 PM IST

October 30: Kings XI Punjab vs Rajasthan Royals (Abu Dhabi), 7:30 PM IST

November 1: Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan Royal (Dubai), 7:30 PM IST

Also, Read – IPL 2020 Full Schedule Announced; Chennai Super Kings And Mumbai Indians To Play The Opener