pic credit: [email protected]

The star batswoman of Indian Cricket Team Smriti Mandhana has recently lost her top-ranked position in currently updated ICC ODI rankings for women batters. This came after the 23-year-old young Indian cricketer suffered a serious right-toe injury during a practice session before the start of the three-match ODI series against South Africa’s Women’s squad at home pitch.

The talented batter gave a big blow to the women in blue with her fractured leg before the commencement of an important campaign against Proteas in this week. However, the strong Indian women’s squad filled the boots of Madhana with their great all-rounder performance in the series as they completely whitewashed the Proteas with a 3-0 clinical win.

As per the latest ICC Women’s ODI rankings, the experienced player of New Zealand, Amy Satterthwaite reached on the top with as many as 759 points in the kitty. While the Indian star, Mandhana moved down to the second spot with 755 points in account. Apart from Mandhana, the former skipper of the Indian women’s national cricket team in Tests and ODIs Mithai Raj has also moved down to the seventh spot in recent ICC rankings with 705 points.

The 36-year-old experienced cricketer Raj who recently became the first woman player to complete 20 years in international cricket format is just 50 points behind the high-ranked Mandhana in ODI rankings.

Here’s check out the list of recently updated ICC Women’s One Day International Rankings 2019:

  1. Amy Satterthwaite of New Zealand (759 points)
  2. Smriti Mandhana of India (755 points)
  3. Alyssa Healy of Australia (738 points)
  4. Ellyse Perry of Australia (737points)
  5. Tammy Beaumont of England (722 points)
  6. Meg Lanning of Australia (719 points)
  7. Mithali Raj of India (705 points)
  8. Laura Wolvaardt of South Africa (685 points)
  9. Sophie Devine of New Zealand (683 points)
  10. Suzie Bates of New Zealand (683 points)
  11. Stafanie Taylor of West Indies (676 points)
  12. Natalie Sciver of England (671 points)
  13. Chamari Athapaththu of Sri Lanka (670 points)
  14. Lizelle Lee of South Africa (644 points)
  15. Heather Knight of England (631 points)
  16. Beth Mooney of Australia (607 points)
  17. Harmanpreet Kaur of India (602 points)
  18. Deepti Sharma of India (586 points)
  19. Dane van Niekerk of South Africa (579 points)
  20. Javeria Khan of Pakistan (565 points)