India vs New Zealand.
India vs New Zealand.

NZ – 212/4 (20 Overs) – IND 208/6 (20 OVERS)





For live commentary click the link below :

Watch India Vs New Zealand Live Cricket Match Streaming Online – Hotstar, DD 1, Star Sports, Cricbuzz App

India will be looking to add another trophy to their cabinet when they play the last T20I against New Zealand in Hamilton on Sunday. The series is level at 1-1 and gives India a historic chance to win a T20 series against New Zealand in their own backyard. The venue Seddon Park is a multipurpose stadium with hockey and rugby also being played on it. The ground is also different in one more sense that it has a flexible capacity, it can have seating from 10000 to 30000.

The venue was established in 1950 and in 1991 it hosted his first test between New Zealand and SriLanka. The Average first innings score on this ground is 168 with highest being 202 for 5 for New Zealand against Zimbabwe. In both the games, Kane Williamson’s led team has batted first and tried to put up a big score. They were successful in the first game when Tim Siefert took Indian attack apart and posted a mammoth 219. In the second game, the Kiwis fell well short of what they were aiming for and if not de Grandhomme’s fifty they would not have even ended up making 158.

For the Indian side, they will again be banking on their openers to do the major scoring but Rishabh Pant’s quickfire 40 in the second game gave the team management much needed confidence in the middle order in the absence of Virat Kohli. Krunal Pandya shone with the ball and picked three wickets to peg back the Kiwis early in their batting effort. Team India are in a rich vein of form on the tour down under and will be looking to finish on a high note. The victory at the Eden Park, Auckland was India’s first against the hosts in T20s in their own country.

Rohit Sharma who became the highest run scorer in the history of T20s during last game would like to win the series and add to his impressive tally of wins as skipper of team India. Both teams are likely to remain unchanged.