pic [email protected]

Pakistan is all set to welcome Sri Lankan cricketers at their den for the upcoming cricketing tour starting from September 27th, 2019. The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has recently announced 16-man squad for three-match ODI series against Lankans. The newly-appointed head coach and chief selector of green army, Misbah-ul-Haq has roped in the best possible squad for this important cricketing tour.

While announcing the 16-man ODI squad chief selector of Pakistan National Cricket Team, Misbah-ul-Haq said on the official website of Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB), “after thorough discussions with the members of the selection committee and meticulous planning, I feel we have put together the best possible squad. These are the only 50-over matches we have this season and we want to make their optimum use”.

The new faces of Pakistan’s cricket team, Abid Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Usman Shinwari and Mohammad Hasnain have made their place in 16-member ODI squad. While the famous right-arm pacer Hasan Ali was dropped from the upcoming ODI squad which came as a big shock for his fans. The 25-year-old brilliant cricketer Ali missed out his place in the 16-man squad due to serious back spasm. He will now undergo rehab at the National Cricket Academy (NCA) in Lahore.

The top three players Mohammad Rizwan, Usman Shinwari and Abid Ali have been recalled by the official team selectors as they didn’t take part in World Cup 2019. Despite putting their best efforts the trio failed to pave their way in the World Cup squad. The hosts will play their first One Day International encounter against Sri Lanka on September 27th at National Stadium. Karachi.

Here’s see the complete Pakistani squad for upcoming One Day International matches againstĀ  Sri Lanka starting from this September:

Pakistan’s squad for One Day International matches: Sarfaraz Ahmed (captain), Babar Azam (vice-captain), Abid Ali, Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Sohail, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Shadab Khan, Usman Shinwari, and Wahab Riaz