pic [email protected]

Cricket Maestro Sachin Tendulkar will be seen once again in the biggest cricket tournament of ICC World Cup but this time not with a bat but with a mic in the commentary box as the 46-year-old legendary Indian cricketer is going to make his commentary debut in the opening match of Cricket World Cup 2019 between the hosts England and South Africa at The Oval Stadium on Thursday.

The Master-Blaster will grace the commentary panel along with many brilliant cricket experts, some of whom with he had the pleasure of playing alongside. Notably, Tendulkar will be seen in the Philips Hue Cricket Live pre-show in which he will host a segment by the name of ‘Sachin Opens Again’. The segment is scheduled to be on air at Star Sports network from 1.30 pm (IST).

Apart from ‘God of Cricket’ Tendulkar, 12th edition of World Cup will also feature other veteran Indian cricketers including Sourav Ganguly, Harsha Bhogle and Sanjay Manjrekar. Moreover, Sachin who himself was the part of a World Cup winning team India, holds many international records on his name. In the 2003 edition of ICC World Cup Sachin broke the record of the highest number of runs in a single edition as he amassed a total of 673 runs in 11 matches. Not only this, Tendulkar also smashed a total of 2,278 runs in the six editions of the Men’s Cricket World Cup.

Check out the complete list of commentators officiating in ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2019 hosted by England and Wales:

Commentators for ICC World Cup 2019: Harsha Bhogle, Nasser Hussain, Sanjay Manjrekar, Sourav Ganguly, Ian Bishop, Michael Clarke, Melanie Jones, Kumar Sangakkara, Michael Atherton, Alison Mitchell, Brendon McCullum, Graeme Smith, Wasim Akram,  Shaun Pollock, Mark Nicholas, Michael Holding, Isa Guha, Pommie Mbangwa, Sanjay Manjrekar, Harsha Bhogle, Simon Doull, Ian Smith, Ramiz Raja, Athar Ali Khan, Ian Ward and Michael Slater