pic [email protected]

Pakistan has become the latest team to announce its 15-men squad for ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2019. The Pakistan Cricket Board has recently announced the lucky cricketers’ names which are going to represent Pakistan in glorious cricket tournament hosted by England and Wales.

The chief selector of Pakistan national squad Inzamam-ul-Haq said while picking up the squad,”while picking the side, we’ve tried to cover all bases by assessing our strengths as well as analyzing each opponent, the match venues and the event format”.

Ahead of the beginning of their World Cup campaign Pakistani players are gearing for their exciting One Day International fixtures against England starting from May 8, 2019 at ‘The Oval Stadium’. Moreover, the brilliant pace bowler of Pakistan Mohammed Amir has been included only in the ODI squad for the England ODIs and not in World Cup team which came as a big blow for Pakistani fans. The 27-year-old young cricketer who was the part of Champions Trophy squad in 2017 played total 14 ODIs since but out of them he went wicketless in nine ODI matches which probably became the reason of his exclusion from Pakistani World Cup Squad.

Pakistani squad will start their grand cricket cup campaign against West Indies on May 31 at Trent Bridge. However, apart from Pakistan teams like South Africa, Bangladesh, Australia, England, New Zealand and arch-rival India have already announced their squad. The prestigious tournament of 12th edition of ICC World Cup will begin from May 30 and the final will be played till July 14.

Here’s the complete list of 15-men squad of Pakistan for ICC World Cup 2019:

Pakistan Squad for ICC World Cup 2019: Sarfaraz Ahmed (Skipper and Wicket-Keeper), Abid Ali, Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, Faheem Ashraf, Haris Sohail, Hasan Ali, Imad Wasim, Imam-ul-Haq, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Hasnain, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi and Shoaib Malik.