pic [email protected]

The emerging leg-spinner of Pakistan Shadab Khan is all set to join back the Pakistan team after undergoing health treatment for his injury. The all-rounder cricketer has been sidelined from the team after diagnosed with traces of hepatitis C in his bloodstream. As a result, he wasn’t able to board the flight to England with his teammates for five-match One Day International series. The Pakistan Cricket Board had assisted the player to recover well from the disease and so they sent him back to consult with well-known Dr Patrick Kennedy who asked the cricketer to take rest for around two weeks and provided him with the rehab course for faster improvement.

Notably, Khan has now fully recovered as a zero viral load in his blood was shown in his latest medical reports which means that he could make a comeback to the field without any more health issues.

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) said on the development, “Shadab would leave for England on 16th May and will consult Dr Kennedy the next day. His appearance in the World Cup warm-up matches is subjected to his fitness and team management’s decision”.

Currently, Sarfaraz Ahmed-led Pakistan squad is playing against England in five-match ODI series and the hosting team is leading with 2-0 in the 50-over series as the English cricket team has defeated the visitors in both second and third ODI. Both the teams will next take on each other on May 17th at Trent Bridge stadium.

Pakistan will start its World Cup campaign against West Indies on May 31st at Trent Bridge and before that the green squad will take on Afghanistan at Bristol Stadium in a warm-up fixture on May 24th and also face the Bangladesh squad at Cardiff Stadium on May 26th in the next warm-up fixture.

The 20-year-old young cricketer who was part of victorious 2017 Champions Trophy campaign for Pakistan is now looking forward to giving tough competition to his opponents and helps his squad to win the race of World Cup.

Pakistan Squad for ICC World Cup 2019: Sarfaraz Ahmed (Skipper and Wicket-Keeper), Abid Ali, Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, Faheem Ashraf, Haris Sohail, Hasan Ali, Imad Wasim, Imam-ul-Haq, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Hasnain, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi and Shoaib Malik.